Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
i dont know ,but this looks lovely and i will try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENNETH MBENDERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Delicious! Followed recipe except I put the onions on the bottom like someone suggested, and then mixed the rest of the ingredients together and poured it over the pork. Cooked on high for 4 hours and low on 4 hours and the pork fell apart. After shredding, I put the pork back in 1/2 the sauce mixed with some additional barbeque sauce. Awesome recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Just the type of pulled pork I was looking for..well seasoned, tender meat that the different tastes in my household can dress the way they want..my teenager loved it with colesaw and bbq sauce, and my wife with just the pork as is. a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this and my husband says this was one of THE best meals I have ever made. He loved it. I served it on soft rolls with bbq sauce. I substituted water with chicken stock for more flavor and served it with fresh coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used my own homemade cajun seasoning and I doubled the amount called for. I actually did what the recipe asked, I rubbed it on the roast before braising but I also sprinkled some over the ingredients in the crockpot before letting it go. Instead of water, I used beef broth. The boys ate this piled on hamburger buns with barbeque sauce while I ate mine as is (low carbin' it). Very VERY good. To say we loved this would be an understatement. I think using a homemade cajun seasoning was what made it so good (more flavor, less filler/salt) and the beef broth reallytook it over the top. This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Excellent! Super easy. I would serve this for company. The pork was very flavorful and tender. I made mine with 2.7 pounds pork tenderloin and 3c. water. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Will follow the recipe more closely next time. DO NOT take the suggestion to use cider vinegar as part of the liquid - or if you do, use a very small amount...unless you like caustic fumes coming from your pork. Also I cut pork roast into 4 good size pieces, browned and had covered with liquid in the crock pot, Cooked on high for 4.5 hrs - meat was very dry...trying to rescue it with bbq sauce.. Will try again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for a white elephant party potluck. It was fantastic. Everyone loved it. The pork was wonderfully tender with a great flavor. I served it on smalle slider buns with BBQ sauce and coleslaw as toppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Delicious! Started with a great pork shoulder roast which makes all the difference. This was my first time making pulled pork and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Wow, wow, wow. This recipe is fantastic. It's a classic pulled pork not meant to be cooked in sauce. The smokey pork flavor is incredible. I just made this for super bowl and it was a hit! I tried plain and with a homemade tangy BBQ sauce. Great both ways, however, I think I ate most of it straight out of the crock pot :) I washed it down with a really hoppy IPA which complimented the pork really well. Oh ya, i think it's actually better the next day. Shred pork and let it sit in fridge for a day if you have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States