Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I tried this a couple of times and it just didn't seem like what pulled pork is suppose to taste like. It's just a pork butt stired in watered down cajun seasoning. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this last night, first time making pulled pork. It came out great and I will make again. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Make this for large groups and in turkey roasters. I use cushion roasts. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Carson
Home Town: Huntington, Oregon, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I just made this tonight for my family, it was a bit too spicy/hot for my kids, but i personally loved it. i may use less of the seasoning next time and definitely less water. but i give it 4 stars, just because the directions were vague, the liquid was way too much and boiled over my pot, and after shredding it didnt tell you what to do with the liquid. i emptied it and saved one cup, after shredding it, i poured the cup back into the pot to keep the moisture. other than that, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Coppola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very good! Skipped the stovetop part and just put the roast right in the crockpot with some slices in it to allow the juices to get into the center parts of the meat. Didn't have liquid smoke so I used Worchestshire sauce. I cut back on the liquid a bit and it was still plenty, and substituted 12 ounces of beer for some of the water. It was good served as-is on potato buns, without any BBQ sauce, but that could be easily added. Made my own Cajun seasoning using the recipe on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Good stuff! The only change I made is I used beef stock instead of water and cut the amount in half. I also strain the liquids and cook them down to about half and add them back to the pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really good pulled pork, and simple too. I mess around with the spices, but this is my base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made it pretty close to directions but used 2 cups of chicken broth and 2 cups water..also double the liquid smoke..big hit at my super bowl party. used small onion rolls and daves devils spit bbq just a little on each
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
The best pulled pork recipe on here! Taste exactly like the one my Godmother used to make when I was a kid. I will definitely by making this more often! Thank you to the originator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States