Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Used pork loin roast for a leaner result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I've used this technique the last few times I've made pulled pork but substitute my own secret recipe rub and mix in some of my homemade barbeque sauce before serving. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
turned out great, altered it a bit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This recipe was delicious! The only changes I made were to use two cups of beef broth for my liquid and I used more liquid smoke. I did not brown my meat beforehand. I just cut it into small chuncks and put it in the crock pot with the onions, garlic, broth, cajun seasoning, and liquid smoke. I cooked it on Low for about 6 hours, then took the meat out and shredded it and poured out some of the liquid, then placed it all back in the crock pot. We made sandwiches from it topped with a little BBQ sauce (Cattlemens-Kansas City Classic) and some coleslaw. However, I tasted the meat beforehand and it was tender and juicy and had a great flavor all on its own! This is the best pulled pork recipe I have found! Thanks, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Made this for a fund raiser serving 150 people... it was a big hit with many people asking for the recipe! Love the fact that I could adjust the serving amount on this site! Adjustments I made were cooking the day before.. letting the pork sit lightly sauced over night and reheating with more sauce at the time of serving. Very tender flavorfull meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Not even close to tasty! I have had to load this up with barbeque sauce. And, unfortunately, I made it for a big crowd. Extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Cook time is way off. Even with all the liquid, the meat was dry. Unless you're a huge fan of Carolina BBQ, do NOT sub 2 cups of cider vinegar for the water. All you will taste is vinegar and the meat will be useless as leftovers for anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great to come home after being gone all day and smell this terrific recipe cooking in the crock pot. I just put it all in together as some other reveiwers had stated, and it was fantastic. Next time I will increase the smoke flavor, and decrease the cajun flavor for something different, but there will be a repeat appearance of this one - very good -thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Cut the liquid in half and used beef broth instead of water. It was so tender and juicy after cooking all day in the slow cooker. This was delicious served on buns with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was ridicugood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States