Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Perfect! Doesn't need liquid smoke in my book. Cooked with a large onion. Boy, this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Perfectly cooked meat! I used the pork butt cut of meat. I changed up the recipe slightly - didn't use butter or brown in skillet, instead I put everyting in the crock pot as another review recommended. I used the cajun seasoning, garlic, and some pepper and rubbed on the meat before placing in the crock pot with onion. I prepared everything except for the water and liquid smoke the night before so I could just add those ingredients in the morning when I left for work. When I got home it was done. I then drained the stock, pulled the pork, returned to crock pot and added bbq sauce, red pepper flakes, and hot sauce (personal preferences, but plain bbq sauce can work). I let the flavors mix in a bit and served on onion rolls, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
yummy! after a few days this was too spicy for me, but definitely a good alternative to traditional bbq pulled pork. Also was too soggy when i shredded and returned to the sauce (which i did to allow it to soak in flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Holy moly this is FANTASTIC! AS IS! I didn't stray from the recipe at all and I'm so happy I didn't. First, so easy to make. Second, the smells in the house made me anxious to devour it! Third, it was delicious and my whole family loved it enough to take some camping with us next week. Seriously, this is perfect as is. Just add the amount of sauce you desire after the fact, but this is perfect. Easy to prepare, easy easy easy to shred, and easy to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Phenomenal! Made with two 2 lb pork roasts, but kept the other seasoning measurements just about the same. We topped ours with bbq sauce and coleslaw. Tasted just like the pulled pork sandwiches we used to eat from a mom and pop bbq restaurant we used to visit in Southern Illinois when I was a kid. This will be made again and again in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I have tried several different Pulled Pork recipes and this one surpasses them all!! The pork was so tender, it fell apart when I took it out. Even my kids asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayetta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Holton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This taste pretty good but I find the smell very unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
made this recipe for a large party using 14 lbs of pork tenderloin and pork roast. made it in two batches in a large crock pot adding water to come up 2/3 of the way in the crock pot. added extra liquid smoke after the first batch for personal preference. meat was so tender it fell apart just pressing on it. added some of the juice back into the meat and left the entire batch plugged into a "keep warm" crock pot all day. Just set different flavored sauces around the meat and people made there own sandwiches to how they prefer. Carribean Jerk and Famous Dave's Devil's Spit sauces went over really well with it. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is so good. We eat this 2 or three times a month easy. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was so delicious! I used less water and added a little vinegar to the crock pot, and more Liguid Smoke to suit my taste. The stove top prep makes it so much better than throwing it all in the pot.Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbie127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States