Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
A-MA-ZING!!! My whole family loves this! I made up my own dry rub (instead of using the cajun seasoning) with garlic powder, coarse salt, dry mustard, paprika and a touch of cayenne. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
good, but needed a jar of bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Quick and easy, needed some more spice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
If you want the best -- the best -- pulled pork sandwich, you've got to use this recipe along with two other recipes from this site: Restaurant-Style Coleslaw and Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce. They are way better than any restaurant could hope to make! Do not let the amount of liquid smoke scare you; it's just flavor in your mouth. If you want to skip the bun, serve it over rice with the sauce and slaw on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Perfect! Doesn't need liquid smoke in my book. Cooked with a large onion. Boy, this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Perfectly cooked meat! I used the pork butt cut of meat. I changed up the recipe slightly - didn't use butter or brown in skillet, instead I put everyting in the crock pot as another review recommended. I used the cajun seasoning, garlic, and some pepper and rubbed on the meat before placing in the crock pot with onion. I prepared everything except for the water and liquid smoke the night before so I could just add those ingredients in the morning when I left for work. When I got home it was done. I then drained the stock, pulled the pork, returned to crock pot and added bbq sauce, red pepper flakes, and hot sauce (personal preferences, but plain bbq sauce can work). I let the flavors mix in a bit and served on onion rolls, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
yummy! after a few days this was too spicy for me, but definitely a good alternative to traditional bbq pulled pork. Also was too soggy when i shredded and returned to the sauce (which i did to allow it to soak in flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Holy moly this is FANTASTIC! AS IS! I didn't stray from the recipe at all and I'm so happy I didn't. First, so easy to make. Second, the smells in the house made me anxious to devour it! Third, it was delicious and my whole family loved it enough to take some camping with us next week. Seriously, this is perfect as is. Just add the amount of sauce you desire after the fact, but this is perfect. Easy to prepare, easy easy easy to shred, and easy to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Phenomenal! Made with two 2 lb pork roasts, but kept the other seasoning measurements just about the same. We topped ours with bbq sauce and coleslaw. Tasted just like the pulled pork sandwiches we used to eat from a mom and pop bbq restaurant we used to visit in Southern Illinois when I was a kid. This will be made again and again in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I have tried several different Pulled Pork recipes and this one surpasses them all!! The pork was so tender, it fell apart when I took it out. Even my kids asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayetta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Holton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States