Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for a white elephant party potluck. It was fantastic. Everyone loved it. The pork was wonderfully tender with a great flavor. I served it on smalle slider buns with BBQ sauce and coleslaw as toppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Delicious! Started with a great pork shoulder roast which makes all the difference. This was my first time making pulled pork and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Wow, wow, wow. This recipe is fantastic. It's a classic pulled pork not meant to be cooked in sauce. The smokey pork flavor is incredible. I just made this for super bowl and it was a hit! I tried plain and with a homemade tangy BBQ sauce. Great both ways, however, I think I ate most of it straight out of the crock pot :) I washed it down with a really hoppy IPA which complimented the pork really well. Oh ya, i think it's actually better the next day. Shred pork and let it sit in fridge for a day if you have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Awesome flavor. I will say that 4 cups of water is not needed, I actually cooked it on low all night and then left top off for hours on high to cook out the liquid. Was perfect once the water cooked down. Next time will use 1 cup water. The kick was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe, and one of the only ones on this site that doesn't use barbecue sauce. I was surprised how flavorful the meat was for how little seasoning went in. I would definitely make this again. I checked the meat after 4 hours on high and it was done. So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Best bbq recipe EVER...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I've been using this recipe for several years now, it's my go to for pulled pork. I DO NOT always brown my meat before placing in the crock pot, it really depends on how busy I'am that day. Both methods work well and give excellent results. When it's done we just pull the meat apart and add whatever sauce/condiments we desire..Very Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
VERY tender. there was a lot more liquid left over than i thought. I took the meat out and mixed with some BBQ sauce (sweet baby rays) and a splash of liquid smoke. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Kids and hubby liked it I did not. I think if I backed off on amount of water it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
USED ROOT BEER INSTEAD OF THE WATER.....VERY VERY GOOD!!!!!! MADE THIS MANY TIME NOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States