Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made it as directed, and loved it!!! Served on Whole wheat buns with BBQ Sause. I have a picky family and when they all get up for more, it is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Love this, we eat it all the time! I have even used the left overs for pork tacos! Just add a can of Rotel and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great Recipe!!!!! Thanks, I don't change a thing about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I didn't brown the pork first (I dont see the point, if you're using a slow cooker) I just put the roast in whole with all the ingredients and let it cook. If you get a fattier cut of pork (like a butt roast) you don't need all that water either. I think I only used 1 cup of chicken broth for extra flavor. After cooking, I removed the fat and shredded the meat, I still thought it could use some extra seasoning, so I added some extra cajun seasoning to the shredded meat. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
What a treat! I followed the recipe as directed, except for scaling up the ingredients as I used a bigger (6-lb) roast. Even with a large roast, 4 cups water was waaay too much. However, after cooking, I divided the extra liquid - froze some for making gravy for other meals, and thickened some with cornstarch to mix with the pork instead of using BBQ sauce. The meat is very tender and nicely seasoned - a big hit with DH who called it a "top 10" recipe for sure! Will be making this often. Thank-you Brenda for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
A HUGE hit with the family! I left out the liquid smoke, and added BBQ sauce (then put back in the oven for about 15 minutes). It had a nice "bite" to it. Everybody was surprised I was able to pull it off! Will definitely make this again. It would also be a great party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I have made this recipe approximately 5 times and have always made it as written. The most recent time I made this dish I opted not to brown the meat or onion/garlic mixture. I just threw everything into the crockpot and let it cook. It turned out just as well as when I do brown the meat. I will continue to make this recipe, which I always pair with the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce that can also be found on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was a great easy to follow recipe. I've only made it once. Once cooked I mixed it with one of our favorite BBQ sauces, reheated the mixture slowly and made sandwiches. They were a hit at the table. I want to try this with different BBQ sauces inlcuding a home made sauce. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
i dont know ,but this looks lovely and i will try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENNETH MBENDERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Delicious! Followed recipe except I put the onions on the bottom like someone suggested, and then mixed the rest of the ingredients together and poured it over the pork. Cooked on high for 4 hours and low on 4 hours and the pork fell apart. After shredding, I put the pork back in 1/2 the sauce mixed with some additional barbeque sauce. Awesome recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States