Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
And I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I served this pulled pork for a party and everyone loved it! It was my first time making any kind of pulled pork and it was pretty easy. I made it the night before then re-heated in a crock pot for serving. Had the BBQ sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was a great recipe, my fiancee loved it and we definitely plan on making it again :) I did add extra smoke flavouring, and cut down abit on the water, but it all depends on your tastes :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I've made pulled pork in the crock-pot many times in many different ways, some more successful than others. This is up there in my top two favorites. It was a hit with the hubby too. It works really well for when you are serving to people who don't agree on sauce because it is not cooked in any so I can have my spicy southern and my husband can have his mustard based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I tried this a couple of times and it just didn't seem like what pulled pork is suppose to taste like. It's just a pork butt stired in watered down cajun seasoning. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this last night, first time making pulled pork. It came out great and I will make again. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Make this for large groups and in turkey roasters. I use cushion roasts. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Carson
Home Town: Huntington, Oregon, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I just made this tonight for my family, it was a bit too spicy/hot for my kids, but i personally loved it. i may use less of the seasoning next time and definitely less water. but i give it 4 stars, just because the directions were vague, the liquid was way too much and boiled over my pot, and after shredding it didnt tell you what to do with the liquid. i emptied it and saved one cup, after shredding it, i poured the cup back into the pot to keep the moisture. other than that, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Coppola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very good! Skipped the stovetop part and just put the roast right in the crockpot with some slices in it to allow the juices to get into the center parts of the meat. Didn't have liquid smoke so I used Worchestshire sauce. I cut back on the liquid a bit and it was still plenty, and substituted 12 ounces of beer for some of the water. It was good served as-is on potato buns, without any BBQ sauce, but that could be easily added. Made my own Cajun seasoning using the recipe on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States