Southern Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This was pretty good, but it was too mustardy for me. This was the first time I've made potatoe salad, so it wasn't disasterous! This would be great for those who love mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made this to go with brisket on Super Bowl Sunday and everyone loved it. I used gold potatoes and added some finely chopped onion. It tasted good as leftovers the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEVLJAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Thank you for this recipe. I have been searching for this kind of potato salad...it is the best! It is so flavorful and creamy, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGORDON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This turned out wonderful! Exactly what was looking for. My whole family loved it! A new favorite in our house!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I absolutely love this recipe. Authentic Southern style potato salad! I left out the celery. I used light mayo, and it still turned out awesome, which shows that this is truly a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
absolutly yummy! my husband devoures it in under a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Excellent, simple, and easy! Tastes like a mustard potato salad which I love. I only used celery out of all the other ingredients besides mustard, mayo, salt and pepper because that's all I had. We used it for Potato Salad Sandwhiches, which there's a recipe for those also on this site but I can't seem to find it anywhere. It's basically just bread spread with mayo, lettuce, tomatoes, and a portion of the potato salad. First time I ever had one and it was yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
pretty good, if I make again, I will leave out the relish, otherwise it was good, I will try out some other recipes, It was lacking something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I really liked this recipe! This is the closest thing to the potato salad my mother used to make as it comes! The only difference was that I liked it served completely chilled, so I make it the night before I plan to have it. Also, I add in a little bit of onion minced up! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Very good. Did not put in the celery(DH does not like it). Was my first attempt at potato salad, and I cooked the potatoes a little too long. Other than that, I'd say it was a sucess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States