Southern Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made potato salad for the first time using this recipe. It was delicious! I served it chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very tasty. Only used 3 eggs and no celery. Came out really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was great! I did add more relish and mustard to my liking, but I prefer more tang in my potato salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meganjewel
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I'm not sure if I can fairly judge this recipe because I used it as more of a guideline. I added all the ingredients in the recipe, but all to taste as opposed to accurately measuring them. The end result was a beautiful classic potato salad that was MUCH better than anything you could buy at a store. It was my first time making "tater salad, and I wanted the traditional version. I'm giving it 5 stars because my end product was delicious (it was a hit at our 4th of July BBQ), and this recipe gave me the guidelines and ingredients to do so. I think that's the beauty of recipes like this, everything can be adjusted to taste. I will say that it tasted significantly better after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganjewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
So good!! I made it for our family 4th of July get together & it was a huge hit!! This will definately be on the menu every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is almost like my recipe. My husband doesn't like pickles/relish, my grandma let me in on a little secret replace the pickles/relish with vinager. For all you pickle haters out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Banta, California, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I did modify this recipe based upon personal preferences. I exchanged chopped onion for the celery and used chopped bread and butter pickles instead of sweet relish. I also added another 1/4 cup of dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This potato salad is awesome and easy to make! I didn't have any celery so I left that out and it tasted fine. It reminds me of my childhood and family bbqs! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I have to tell you that I have been trying to make potato salad palatable (for myself mostly :)) forever! You single-handedly have made me a hero in my family today. This is the yummiest, and by far, the easiest potato salad recipe ever. God Bless you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was good, but I must say I am still searching for the best potato salad out there. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a little more sweet relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States