Southern Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This recipe was easy and the measurements were perfect! Would definitely make again. I would either omit the celery or fun through the food processer. I didn't like biting into pieces of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Usually I try different things with any recipe I find. This is perfect just as it is. When you have German and Swiss/German people asking you for the recipe well, that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCOOKINSWITZERLAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I omit the eggs and add 1 tablespoon vinegar and 1 tablespoon sugar. Sometimes I omit the relish and add chopped bell peppers. Love it warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
So simple, so easy, so delicious! I just had some relish, mustard, celery, and eggs in the fridge that I wanted to just get rid of, so I made this potato salad, and it was amazing! I like to make it into a potato salad sandwich for lunch. I guess you can adjust the proportions of the ingredients as you wish. I will definitely be making some more as soon as I can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Never made potato salad before this one. It was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is definitely good cold not warm. That's my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
i did changed it a little, not relish but i did add onion and pickles, but my whole family loved this one.. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by derabeja

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Udine, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Pretty good. Took this to a potluck @ my office & it was gone within the hour. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaGordita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a GREAT potato salad recipe! I have made it twice now and its a real hit. I just add a little extra mustard and a little bit of apple cider vinegar. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I added vinegar and sugar. Also a some onion and dill. I took this to a Christmas luncheon. It was a hit. Thanks. This recipe is almost exactly like my great grandmother's. You were missing the vinegar and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States