Southern Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great recipe just as it is. It is even better the next day, as the potatoes seem to absorb and blend the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made potato salad for the first time using this recipe. It was delicious! I served it chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very tasty. Only used 3 eggs and no celery. Came out really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was great! I did add more relish and mustard to my liking, but I prefer more tang in my potato salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meganjewel
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I'm not sure if I can fairly judge this recipe because I used it as more of a guideline. I added all the ingredients in the recipe, but all to taste as opposed to accurately measuring them. The end result was a beautiful classic potato salad that was MUCH better than anything you could buy at a store. It was my first time making "tater salad, and I wanted the traditional version. I'm giving it 5 stars because my end product was delicious (it was a hit at our 4th of July BBQ), and this recipe gave me the guidelines and ingredients to do so. I think that's the beauty of recipes like this, everything can be adjusted to taste. I will say that it tasted significantly better after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganjewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
So good!! I made it for our family 4th of July get together & it was a huge hit!! This will definately be on the menu every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is almost like my recipe. My husband doesn't like pickles/relish, my grandma let me in on a little secret replace the pickles/relish with vinager. For all you pickle haters out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Banta, California, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I did modify this recipe based upon personal preferences. I exchanged chopped onion for the celery and used chopped bread and butter pickles instead of sweet relish. I also added another 1/4 cup of dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This potato salad is awesome and easy to make! I didn't have any celery so I left that out and it tasted fine. It reminds me of my childhood and family bbqs! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I have to tell you that I have been trying to make potato salad palatable (for myself mostly :)) forever! You single-handedly have made me a hero in my family today. This is the yummiest, and by far, the easiest potato salad recipe ever. God Bless you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States