Southern Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this the day before and served it cold & everyone loved it. I didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this for a church potluck. None left by the time my father-in-law went up for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Loved it warm! Used chopped dill pickles instead of sweet, and added 1 T dill pickle juice for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Odessa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made a few changes to the recipe: i didn't have enough eggs in my house, so i only used 3. I also didn't use celery or relish ( the relish by choice, and the celery because again, i didn't have any in my house!) I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. When i mixed it all up it seemed kind of dry so i added a bit more mayo. Overall the flavor was very good, i'm not sure why it seemed so dry but it was better once i added more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really, really good! Will be my new go-to potato salad. Only gave 4-stars since I think it may need one little tweak. We like lots of spice and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was alright. I've tried many potato salad recipes on here, and my all-time favorite is Kaye Lynn's World's Best Potato Salad. It is by FAR the best potato salad in the world. :) This was way too eggy for my liking. While I LOVE eggs in my potato salad, they were just a bit overkill here (like eating a big bowl of deviled eggs). This was also a tad bland and a bit too savory for my liking, even after adding a couple tablespoons of vinegar to my potatoes as suggested by another reviewer. I guess I'm a sucker for sweeter, tangier potato salads, so I guess I'll stick with those from now on. Thanks anyways, SONGLADY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very good. My family liked it. Was easy to make. I added some sweet onion. More mayo. Thanks for your recipe. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Fantastic! You're safe following this recipe to the tee. This Southern girl thinks it's wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debruttenbur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great tater salad! Almost good as moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Definitely needs less mustard and relish, perhaps a little sugar. Needs to blend for a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States