Southern Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This recipe was out of site! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I personally rather have potato salad cooled instead, but this was easy and delicous! It would taste good with a little bit of paprika in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Edward, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Very good! I peeled and cubed potatoes and nuked them in the microwave (put in a plastic bowl, covered potatoes with water, covered 3/4 of bowl with plastic wrap and set for 10 minutes, took out and drained in colander) instead of boiling. I used garlic powder and was very generous with the salt and pepper. I chopped one dill pickle as I was out of relish. This tastes even better after the flavors have a chance to meld together in the fridge. Thank you for taking the time to share with us Bobbye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Mmmmm...I'm from southern Louisiana, and this was just like my daddy's! (and I don't give that compliment out too often) I used two stalks of celery and chopped them in a food processor. Also, I forgot about the salt I put in the boiling water for the potatoes, and stubbed my toe on the cajun seasoning (in place of "salt and pepper to taste") as a result. Eh well...a night in the fridge and that problem was solved! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
i really liked this. i like a good amount of dressing with my potato salad so i may make a recipe and a half of dressing next time. it is great warm. i liked the combo of sweet relish and garlic. this is a great recipe to adjust as i feel for the occasion; some dijon mustard- some cucumbers- add some onions instead of garlic- whatever the mood strikes me to do. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Just as good as my Aunt Judy's! Really loved it. Had it with our 4th of July dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This was so good! I have never had any luck with potato salad, but this was easy and so delicious. I did leave out the celery and made a little extra of the mayo mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
The best potato salad ever! Served warm, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKABA99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I just made this potato salad I thought It was really good. I halved the mustard but may will try to use all the mustard next time. Few simple ingredients fantastic potato salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
very good, served it cold not warm and used dutch yellow potatoes. DH felt it was not flavorful enough so i may add a few things next time, but i thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States