Southern Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a GREAT potato salad recipe! I have made it twice now and its a real hit. I just add a little extra mustard and a little bit of apple cider vinegar. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I added vinegar and sugar. Also a some onion and dill. I took this to a Christmas luncheon. It was a hit. Thanks. This recipe is almost exactly like my great grandmother's. You were missing the vinegar and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I left out the Relish (BF doesn't like it), added half the amount of mustard, 1/2 Tbl dill, and about 1 tsp onion powder. It was great. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadeWithLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Awesome recipe! I did follow another reviewer's sug. to add 1 T apple cider vinegar & 1 T sugar. I trippled the recipe and there was none left by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Perfect southern potato salad. I omit the garlic and add about 1/4 cup finely chopped yellow onion for my own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by htillison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Perfect Potato Salad. We leave out the celery. Add a little sugar, top with sliced hard boiled eggs and let it "talk" overnight in the fridge. Nothing better than some Potato salad. We have this for every holiday of the year and it's a staple for the summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I've made it many times. I add a dash of celery to the top and serve it warm or cold. It's a hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I fixed this exactly as directed. It was such a hit at the party. There wasn't anyone that didn't take seconds or even thirds. The next day, my family finished off the leftovers. They can't wait for me to fix it again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Finally a delicious potato salad recipe that I can't screw up! I've always had issues with cooking the potatoes to perfection but this recipe eliminated that. I prepared just as directed but added 1 tsp. vinegar, some grated carrots and finely chopped red onion (personal preference). It was delicious! The whole family gobbled it up! Thanks so much for sharing Songlady!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent potato salad recipe. Made as is, except added a tablespoon of finely chopped red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States