Southern Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great tater salad! Almost good as moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Definitely needs less mustard and relish, perhaps a little sugar. Needs to blend for a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great basic recipe! I add chopped green onion and apple cider vinegar and omit the mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodskday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe was so good it is just so delicious I left the garlic out and it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for minus the garlic and the celery just as a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Doubled recipe for a crowd, using 6-8 med sized russets (peeled/cut/boiled until tender 10min). 3 stalks celery, 1/3 cup diced dill pickles, 2 Tbl diced sweet onions. Made sauce in two batches, with mods: + 1Tbl cider vinegar scant, + 1 tsp sugar, using 1 T mustard. First batch, splash of dill pickle juice. Mix in batch one with veggies, then fold in potatoes. Mix in second batch of sauce, with eye on consistency. Add in chopped eggs. Chill, keep remainder of any sauce to fold in, if salad is a little dry when time to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Followed another reviewer's suggestion and added 1 T. cider vinegar and 2 tsp sugar(I used splenda). Also added a vadelia onion. Husband deemed it very good. Will certainly make again with these adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
To start, our oldest son does not like potatoes in any form . . . that is until now. He loved this salad. I made a few tweaks per some of the other comments such as adding 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar to the potatoes prior to mixing with the other ingredients. I also added 1 tablespoon of sugar and not having celery, used a 1/2 teaspoon of celery salt. This is a sure winner, and one that is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Unfortunately, I had to throw the entire thing away because the potatoes weren't cooked enough! They were crunchy. Yuck. :-( 15 minutes just simply isn't going to cut it. I might try making it again and boiling them for 20-25 minutes. I think the flavor would've been good, if we'd have been able to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan  and Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
It's been about 4 years since I've made potato salad but my husband wanted some. I forgot how to make it so, i used this recipe. The recipe was great but I didn't use the celery cause I don't like it and I used more mayonnaise. All & all this recipe was great will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States