Southern Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
made this tonight.....it was wonderful will make again very soon both tender and delish. beat the meat first to about 1/4 inch thick than bread and fry. relives a lot of stress when beating your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I would have never thought to cook these in olive oil, and it gave a wonderful flavor to them. I didn't cut the tenderized pork cutlets into strips, but rather left them whole, in 4 pieces. I added a little plain bread crumbs to the Panko also to get it to stick a little better-it worked well. I seasoned the meat before I rolled in the crumbs. I only turned once to allow the crumbs to stick-on medium heat; about 3 minutes on each side. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! It didn't come out perfectly because I had the temperature of the pan a bit too high, but I will try again! The flavor was great, especially served with a honey mustard sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I would have given this 4 stars, but my hubby and daughter gave it 5! So 5 it is. I cut back on the panko to just under one half, and I did use it all. I salted and peppered the pork before I put the panko mixture on. For the panko I must say that I prefer the brands that come in the Asian aisle of the store rather than the domestic ones. I was also surprised how well the coating stayed on the meat without anything to help it adhere. I'll have to try that with other cuts of meat and chicken when I do similar things. I don't have any idea how I could use a thermometer to tell if the meat was done because it's so thin! I just use my best judgment! It certainly doesn't take long! Remember that pork should NOT be overcooked. I will maybe not make the mustard sauce the way it's recommended here. See that recipe for my thoughts on that. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe. Even my brother (who is really picky) liked this recipe. Instructions are easy to follow (there is a little too much breading in the recipe but just use small amounts at a time). Great addition to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It tasted fine but WAAAAYYYYY overshoot on the breadcrumbs, I ended up throwing out at least one or so cups worth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Really good! I used fresh bread crumbs as that`s what I had. The pork was so flavourful and tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was so good! I didn't have any Panko, so I used the crumbs from two slices of bread, and left them spread out on a plate all day to get really dry and crunchy (it's hot in my kitchen). I did add 1/2 tsp. salt, too. It was so good, and quick to make. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was very good, but there was a little too much spice for my 5 year old daughter. I loved it! Instead of breadcrumbs I had to use croutons that I smashed up with a slap chop! Thanks insomnia. Slap chop was a great purchase just as the infomercial said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeseburgerspleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was good and quick. However, 2 cups of panko were way too much - you can go with one cup. Also, I rarely use salt, but this could use a shake or two. Dinner was ready in 10 minutes. Served with leftover sweet mashed potatoes, homemade applesauce and frozen shoepeg corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Zamojcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States