Southern Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MJ
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was a ok meal. I agree with everyone about the amount of panko and season with some salt & pepper. My kids like it so I have to give this at least 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It tasted fine but WAAAAYYYYY overshoot on the breadcrumbs, I ended up throwing out at least one or so cups worth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this tonight and my whole family loved it! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfect! Will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Camden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This went over really well. I used a Hormel lemon garlic pork loin, Italian seasoned bread crumbs... almost looking forward to cooking more (hehe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I found this a little dry. I will stick to my old method of cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Really good! I used fresh bread crumbs as that`s what I had. The pork was so flavourful and tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
made this tonight.....it was wonderful will make again very soon both tender and delish. beat the meat first to about 1/4 inch thick than bread and fry. relives a lot of stress when beating your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was so good! I didn't have any Panko, so I used the crumbs from two slices of bread, and left them spread out on a plate all day to get really dry and crunchy (it's hot in my kitchen). I did add 1/2 tsp. salt, too. It was so good, and quick to make. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I would have never thought to cook these in olive oil, and it gave a wonderful flavor to them. I didn't cut the tenderized pork cutlets into strips, but rather left them whole, in 4 pieces. I added a little plain bread crumbs to the Panko also to get it to stick a little better-it worked well. I seasoned the meat before I rolled in the crumbs. I only turned once to allow the crumbs to stick-on medium heat; about 3 minutes on each side. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I would have given this 4 stars, but my hubby and daughter gave it 5! So 5 it is. I cut back on the panko to just under one half, and I did use it all. I salted and peppered the pork before I put the panko mixture on. For the panko I must say that I prefer the brands that come in the Asian aisle of the store rather than the domestic ones. I was also surprised how well the coating stayed on the meat without anything to help it adhere. I'll have to try that with other cuts of meat and chicken when I do similar things. I don't have any idea how I could use a thermometer to tell if the meat was done because it's so thin! I just use my best judgment! It certainly doesn't take long! Remember that pork should NOT be overcooked. I will maybe not make the mustard sauce the way it's recommended here. See that recipe for my thoughts on that. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States