Southern Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Yummy..! A big hit for an Easter side dish. My father Loved it soo much. Love that it was not too sweet. My only question is what do you do with the 1/4 cup of reserved juice? I added a bit to the dish, then the rest to the topping. Didn't think using it or not significant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
The whole family enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
VERY GOOD! Was the hit of a recent family gathering. I will say that it is pretty sweet so you could cut back on the sugar if you wanted. The butter and cracking topping was very buttery so you could probably do the same with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
really good and easy. this was a hit for our easter lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I got this recipe from a friend a couple years ago. It's a big hit at pot lucks, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
As a born and bred Southerner I've enjoyed this authentic dish at every gathering of southerners I've ever attended from the time I was a very small child. Some variations I've seen included 1 cup of sweetened coconut, a can of drained Mandarin orange slices, chopped pecans, a small jar of maraschino cherries drained and cut in half, and a half bag of mini marshmallows. I've seen it served at everything from Sunday family dinners to dinner on the grounds at churches to family reunions to funerals and weddings to neighborhood potlucks and it is ALWAYS one of the first dishes to disappear. That many Southerners just can't be wrong. You should try this. This base recipe is the same at every occasion ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was perfect! Yum-a-licious! I cut the sugar to 3/4 c. and will probably cut it back to 1/2 c. next time. I will also cut the butter and see where I land with it. There was so much, it pooled in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kate the Great

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The first time I made this dish in May to bring to our camping group potluck, it was the biggest hit. Everyone loved it! I have been bringing it to almost every get together this summer with rave reviews. It is very easy to make. I did use more Ritz crackers for the topping, that was the only change I made. Thanks for such a great recipe, it is an attention getter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Holy moly, this is delicious! Took it as a side dish to a big family BBQ and it was loved by all. Don't even try and add up the calories, you might be frightened, but as an every once in awhile treat it is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Awesome dish!!!! This is an A plus & easy no fail recipe that I have been making for many years. It goes perfectly with ham & is my son's #1 request for family get-togethers no matter the occasion or menu. It can be make the day before (unbaked). I now use Panko crumbs on top for a real crunch & cut way down on the sugar to about 1/2 cup. Also, Splenda works well. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States