Southern Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
The whole family enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Holy nommers! Per suggestions, I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and I used 1 stick of butter instead of a full cup and this was amazing. I also ran into issues with the cheese not melting. I may try grating my own cheese next time or using smaller shreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAGDYANN422

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The first time I made this dish in May to bring to our camping group potluck, it was the biggest hit. Everyone loved it! I have been bringing it to almost every get together this summer with rave reviews. It is very easy to make. I did use more Ritz crackers for the topping, that was the only change I made. Thanks for such a great recipe, it is an attention getter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a very tasty side dish. My husband actually liked it. I only had one problem, the cheese wouldn't melt even after I heated it up the next day. I followed the receipe exactly except for cutting it in half and using less sugar. Other pineapple casserole I have had, the cheese looked melted. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Holy moly, this is delicious! Took it as a side dish to a big family BBQ and it was loved by all. Don't even try and add up the calories, you might be frightened, but as an every once in awhile treat it is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Yummy..! A big hit for an Easter side dish. My father Loved it soo much. Love that it was not too sweet. My only question is what do you do with the 1/4 cup of reserved juice? I added a bit to the dish, then the rest to the topping. Didn't think using it or not significant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was perfect! Yum-a-licious! I cut the sugar to 3/4 c. and will probably cut it back to 1/2 c. next time. I will also cut the butter and see where I land with it. There was so much, it pooled in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kate the Great

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
really good and easy. this was a hit for our easter lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
VERY GOOD! Was the hit of a recent family gathering. I will say that it is pretty sweet so you could cut back on the sugar if you wanted. The butter and cracking topping was very buttery so you could probably do the same with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
As a born and bred Southerner I've enjoyed this authentic dish at every gathering of southerners I've ever attended from the time I was a very small child. Some variations I've seen included 1 cup of sweetened coconut, a can of drained Mandarin orange slices, chopped pecans, a small jar of maraschino cherries drained and cut in half, and a half bag of mini marshmallows. I've seen it served at everything from Sunday family dinners to dinner on the grounds at churches to family reunions to funerals and weddings to neighborhood potlucks and it is ALWAYS one of the first dishes to disappear. That many Southerners just can't be wrong. You should try this. This base recipe is the same at every occasion ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States