Southern Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I tried this instead of sweet potatoes with our Thanksgiving bourbon coated chicken. It was a great blend of sweet and savory and I really liked the difference in texture because of the chucks and crushed pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Delicious recipe whether used as a side dish or as a dessert. I do cut back on the amount of sugar. Also, I like the cheese to be melted into the casserole so I make sure to buy finely shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Sorry, didn't like much at all and neither did my dinner guests. Too sweet and I cut the sugar down to slightly more than half a cup as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made this recipe for a potluck luncheon and it was delicious. I did alter some of the quantities of the ingrdeients. I used 1/2 Cup of Splenda instead of sugar and reduced the butter to 1/2Cup. I also lengthened the baking time to 40 minutes. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
very close to Mil which I was trying to dulpicate I think maybe next time just crushed pineapple other than that perfecto, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I've used this recipe for nearly every holiday over the past 30 years and it's always by popular demand. Today is June 29 and I just put this dish in the oven; no holiday but just because, which seems perfectly reasonable to me when you want to see the smile on DH's face because it's his favorite "dessert"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
It was delicious, however, I didn't have Ritz crackers or anything like it so I substituted about 1 1/2 cups of oats with only 5 tablespoons of butter. I enjoyed it and I think I will make it for family functions. It is super easy and quick. I agree with others, maybe cut down the sugar to 3/4 cup. It didn't seem to be too sugary to me, but maybe it was the oats or maybe I'm just a sweet eater. Anyway, it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
OHHHH Soooo Good!!! Perfect with my spiral ham. Was a huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was good but I was not as impressed with it as i wanted to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States