Southern Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made this casserole yesterday. I used two cans of crushed pineapple and it was not dry like when you make it using the chucks. I also used shredded cheese and my cheese melted. I cooked the casserole for about fifteen minutes then added the cracker crumbs and cooked it another twenty minutes. It came out very moist and with just enough juice that it was not dry. Try making it this way and I think you will like it better. I did not cut back on any ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
less sugar grate the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
One of our family's most requested side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This casserole dish is much better than others I've tried. I don't like juice in the crackers. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I tried this instead of sweet potatoes with our Thanksgiving bourbon coated chicken. It was a great blend of sweet and savory and I really liked the difference in texture because of the chucks and crushed pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Delicious recipe whether used as a side dish or as a dessert. I do cut back on the amount of sugar. Also, I like the cheese to be melted into the casserole so I make sure to buy finely shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Sorry, didn't like much at all and neither did my dinner guests. Too sweet and I cut the sugar down to slightly more than half a cup as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made this recipe for a potluck luncheon and it was delicious. I did alter some of the quantities of the ingrdeients. I used 1/2 Cup of Splenda instead of sugar and reduced the butter to 1/2Cup. I also lengthened the baking time to 40 minutes. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
very close to Mil which I was trying to dulpicate I think maybe next time just crushed pineapple other than that perfecto, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I've used this recipe for nearly every holiday over the past 30 years and it's always by popular demand. Today is June 29 and I just put this dish in the oven; no holiday but just because, which seems perfectly reasonable to me when you want to see the smile on DH's face because it's his favorite "dessert"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States