Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is exactly the way I've always made Pimento Cheese (minus the jalepeno). I took some to work once and 4 people told me it was the best they've ever had. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
First time trying this and I liked the concept. True to form, I increased the cayenne just a little for a longer finish, added a tad of dry mustard, and some worcestershire sauce in the spirit of Beer Cheese soup. This recipe didn't need it from my tasting but it fit my taste. Time to give it to the troops to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Nice and creamy, and we liked the punchy seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My husband was raised in the south but never liked his mothers Pimento Cheese. My sons however asked for it every time we visited. I saw this recipe with the extra added kick and thought I might get my husbands approval for an easy appetizer. He loved it. It is just an easy dish to go along with the southern flair. We stuffed celery and had it with wheat thin wafers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was fabulous! i loved the extra kick of the cayenne pepper. Made it as a test this time but will be making it again for social events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Hey ya'll! Thanks for all the great reviews--I am so flattered! Thanks, also, for not making the recipe completely different than written and then stating how you don't like it. I don't understand that. Thanks again. Don't forget to use EXTRA-SHARP cheddar cheese! **UPDATE 6/24/2011** Thanks to Yakaty for suggesting the addition of worchestershire and mustard. It makes this even better IMO! Thanks again to all for the reviews! PS If it ain't Duke's, it ain't mayo! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENREYNEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was pretty good overall, but a bit bland even though it was spicy hot. Think I will use only half as much cream cheese next time for more cheddar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very good. Definitely needs the jalapenos and cayenne. Needs a little something more. Don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Not a big fan of pimiento cheese, but this is the bomb! Nothing like the stuff you buy from the grocery stores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Love it as is. Just as an experiment, I added three shakes of worchestershire and 3 shakes of dill weed. Nice added touch if you like dill. Otherwise, excellent as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States