Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made this a little lighter by using Neufchatel cheese and 1/4 cup Greek yogurt with 1/4 mayo. It makes an awesome gooey grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have made this twice now and yet my family wants MORE MORE MORE> they love it. I never cared for pimemto cheese before this. Mrs. Grisom has NOTHING on this. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. NO adjustments are needed AT ALL>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Loved this and it was a hit at our tailgate. I lightened it up a little by using 3rd less fat philly, light mayonnaise, then gave it lots of flavor with Cabot's Vermont Sharp Cheddar and doubled the Cayenne. I put it with a platter of veggies rather than the usual ranch dip, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I just made this. I did leave out the jalapenos and reduced the mayo to 1/3 cup. It was very good but...for me, I thought it was just too much cream cheese. Almost every recipe that I came across said to add the same amount (8 oz.). I will definitely make again and not use all of the cream cheese and keep the mayo at 1/2 cup and see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEELEA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I was hesitant to use extra sharp cheese because its so strong by itself. But once I made it, I was glad I had. The extra sharp cheese adds zing. It would've been bland without it. I didn't change a thing, made as directed. Will make grilled sandwiches and tea sandwiches with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is amazing. I skip the jalapeno but am generous with the cayenne. I snack on this with celery in the afternoons. I can't stand to buy the pre-made stuff any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was easy and wonderful! Closest I found to the pimento cheese that my husband had while in Charlestown. He couldn't stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was really good! I left out the jalapeño and the pepper, as I was sharing it with the Grandkids. (They loved it, by the way!) I did not add any salt, either. When I was preparing it, it tasted plenty salty. When I got it out to fix sandwiches, I thought it could use a little salt. Next time, a little salt and a little cayenne pepper! So much better than the stuff I get in the supermarket! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I love this recipe with one big change - I doubled the cheese to make it more cheese and less dip like. I used 4 tbsp minced onion instead of the powder and a little more cayenne. VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I did different was add a couple of splashes of worcestershire to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States