Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Papa's favorite!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
VERY close to the South Carolina pimento cheese that I love, but half the price! I used 3 cups shredded cheese instead of 2 since I like my p chz a little chunky. I used fat free cream cheese and Duke's light mayo. Overall, just 1 Weight Watcher's point per tablespoon. Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I only had 1/2 the cream cheese so I made up the difference with Greek yogurt. Used a couple of pinches of Cajun seasoning as it was close to the front and didn't require the chair climb the cayenne did (lazy!) Otherwise I made it as written and all I can say is THANK YOU! True to the traditional southern style with a delicious, spicy twist. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I'm editing my review to say I did taste mine after letting it sit for a couple days and it's absolutely amazing. The only problem, which was my fault, was using bagged shredded cheddar cheese. It tends to make the texture a bit grainy, so next time I'll grate it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very nice and colourful. Next time I would increase the cayenne a bit as I prefer a bit more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
We had eaten all the Pimento Cheese that we bought in SC so I thought I would give this recipe a shot. Didn't have the fresh jalapeño but used ground jalapeño instead. SO GOOD! Thank you for the info! Even made it with low fat cheese and it was still great! (Don't tell my husband tho.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is the best pimento cheese I have ever had. It is so easy to make! So much better than the store bought stuff. It does not have all the chemicals in it and I know it is made with fresh, wholesome ingredients! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Hands down the BEST pimento cheese I've had! The jalapeno adds a wonderful crunch that I love. It's a must for me. Thank you much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe is the bomb! We made this for guests dropping by over the holidays. My husband and I decided to make half the recipe with jalapenos and half without. I have to say that the jalapeno version went very quickly! It really only adds a little heat, but it is so flavorful! Easy, delicious and popular with guests...sounds good to me! A definite keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States