Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I just made this. I did leave out the jalapenos and reduced the mayo to 1/3 cup. It was very good but...for me, I thought it was just too much cream cheese. Almost every recipe that I came across said to add the same amount (8 oz.). I will definitely make again and not use all of the cream cheese and keep the mayo at 1/2 cup and see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEELEA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I was hesitant to use extra sharp cheese because its so strong by itself. But once I made it, I was glad I had. The extra sharp cheese adds zing. It would've been bland without it. I didn't change a thing, made as directed. Will make grilled sandwiches and tea sandwiches with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is amazing. I skip the jalapeno but am generous with the cayenne. I snack on this with celery in the afternoons. I can't stand to buy the pre-made stuff any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was easy and wonderful! Closest I found to the pimento cheese that my husband had while in Charlestown. He couldn't stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was really good! I left out the jalapeño and the pepper, as I was sharing it with the Grandkids. (They loved it, by the way!) I did not add any salt, either. When I was preparing it, it tasted plenty salty. When I got it out to fix sandwiches, I thought it could use a little salt. Next time, a little salt and a little cayenne pepper! So much better than the stuff I get in the supermarket! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I love this recipe with one big change - I doubled the cheese to make it more cheese and less dip like. I used 4 tbsp minced onion instead of the powder and a little more cayenne. VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I did different was add a couple of splashes of worcestershire to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was really good. A good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
The flavor is great! My only problem, when following the directions was the amount of cheese to use. I bought an 8oz. bag of shredded cheese and on the bag it said that 8oz. is equivalent to 2 cups. When I mixed everything together, it seemed like the result was rather white from the cream cheese and mayo. I added another entire 8 oz. bag of shredded cheese and now it's yellow and delicious. I'd say a pound of cheese (16oz) makes this look yellow like pimento cheese you're accustomed to seeing. Otherwise, it's mainly cream cheese and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Outstanding! I love spicy pimento cheese spread and this recipe is a keeper. I just pulsed everything in the food processor being careful not to over mix it so that it had some texture and it took seconds. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States