Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent!! Needed a last minute dip for a tray, SCORE. Followed recipe except no pimento just don't like thus personal thing :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I did not use the jalapeno pepper, as I don't like that much kick. This was perfect and very easy. I used my food processor for blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did my guests! I skipped the jalapeno because I don't like spicy, but I kept the cayenne for flavor because it was such a small amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe EXACTLY the first time (minus the optional jalapeno). Next time I will likely add a little more cayenne or maybe a dab of mustard. But this recipe deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. Works for awesome Grilled Pimento Cheese. I noticed a comment about adding Worchestershire. How much would you add?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I wasn't crazy about this. I think it was too much cream cheese. I ended up adding more cheese, pimentos, and mayo to try to make it more to my taste. I liked it best as grilled cheese, but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
just a huge blob of mayonnaise with cream cheese. can't taste the cheddar or even the jalepinos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This stuff is great! I've made it several times, and have learned the hard way that you must use extra sharp cheddar, or else it is a bit bland. I chopped up some stuffed green olives, and it added a little twist, which I liked. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Yummy!!! I added a bit more of the cheddar cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Little bit of a kick, and I couldn't eat too much of it, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States