Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent. Both on crackers and as a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent! I prefer it mild so I left out the cayenne pepper and jalapeño pepper. I'm excited to bring it to my book club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is the BEST pimento cheese recipe ever! Each time I make this recipe, people offer to pay me to make it for them. I always double the recipe and never add to or take away from it...You can't improve on perfection. It is so "rich" that it goes a long way. This will be the only pimento cheese recipe I will use for the rest of my life. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I left off the jalapeños and it was simply wonderful. Served it at a party and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. The jalapeño gave it just the right amount of extra kick. Easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
thanks for supplying your recipe. Yes I tweaked this recipe a bit, but I almost ate the whole bowl so it worked. first off if you use the whipped cream cheese than you don't have to wait for room temp block and you can make the spread using a fork to mix. Also pimentos that come in a jar don't have much flavor so if you like it sweet then add your favorite sweet relish . I used the red Thai chili sauce that all supermarkets have. it comes in a bottle and has diced red chilis and garlic. its sweet from the rice vinegar. In stead of fresh jalapeño, I used my favorite pickled diced hot peppers from the jar. Salt and pepper are important and I used onion powder and cayenne. it all worded well and I used mayo and sharp cheddar and just eyeballed what I wanted. Can't stress how well the whipped cream cheese was for texture here. Merry Christmas, and happy holidays to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Everything pimento cheese should be!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Well, I tried to go back and edit my review AGAIN, but couldn't so I will rewrite here. Followed the recipe except for jalapeno peppers AND included the cook's later recommended worcestershire sauce. Loved the recipe the first time. SEcond time I used SOUR CREAM instead of mayo, and liked it even better. THIRD TIME, I increased the pimento to a 7 oz jar but did not add mayo or sour cream, and this has turned out to be our favorite version--and lower in fat! I was afraid that once it rechilled that it would be hard and unspreadable, but it wasn't. AND, warmed and melted makes a WONDERFUL dip. This is the only way I will make pimento cheese in the future. I would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this as directed and found that we do not like cream cheese in our pimento spread. Also we like it a little on the sweet side. I added more cheese, doubled the pimento and added a touch of sugar and it was salvageable. Thanks for the post as there are many favorable reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was absolutely the best pimento cheese ever!! I love pimento cheese sandwiches and this is now the only recipe I will ever use. I am from Texas and we always like something a bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States