Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is a great recipe as-is. The extra-sharp cheddar makes a difference. My preference is to add a splash or two of Worcestershire sauce or sriracha. A variation of the recipe (with a little kick) is to replace one cup of cheddar cheese with pepper jack cheese. Have you ever made grilled pimiento cheese sandwiches? Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Barker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Perfect recipe! I made it as written but left out the optional peppers. I also added 1 tsp of the pimento liquid back in for the extra flavor. I use the whipped cream cheese since it is more spreadable. Is now a regular item in my fridge! No way I could ever eat store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I used Chef Paul's Redfish Magic instead of cayenne, salt and pepper. I didn't have jalapeños either! But it's still amazing! Especially with cracked pepper and olive oil triscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Yummy!!!!!! This is truly brilliant Pimento Spread!! Sooo Delish! I feel tweaking it slightly with 1/2 tsp onion pwdr and 1/4 tsp white sugar plays up the sweetness of the pimento and, using white pepper, lets the cayenne ring true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nessiegrrl78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this for my husband and it was a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslaurita

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Anytime I've ever had this spread, it's always been in a jar from the store, and it's SSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO expensive! This recipe was even better than store-bought, and it's quick, easy, and moderately priced. It's so great to have a taste of the south again since I moved to New York! Thanks for a great recipe, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
My husband asked for Pimento Cheese and since it is so expensive to buy pre-made I decided to find a recipe for it. I made no substitutions to this recipe but did add dried mustard and Worcestershire sauce as another reviewer suggested and found it to be pretty good. For me, only 4 stars is based on the jalapeno. While fresh jalapenos are good in this recipe, I think pickled would be better. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madison Leah Green
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Absolutely LOVED this. The only thing I did a little different was use about half a jar of pickled jalapeños diced. This is definitely added to my regime of "go to" recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Leah Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Cream cheese made this taste like store bought not homemade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Jasmine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Made this according to the instructions. Good recipe but too much cream cheese. I will definitely make this again using half the cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States