Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! I added quite a bit more garlic and substituted plain Greek yogurt for the mayo and it was absolutely perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I'm not southern but this cheese might inspire me to move! Made this exactly as written when the kids were in town and couldn't keep even my calorie-conscious daughter away from it. It's even better the longer it sits and I ended up making sandwiches with it for a quick snack on game night. Wouldn't change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I only had mild cheddar cheese and am not sure how much of a difference that made. This was simple to make, but seemed like it needed something else to boost the taste. Maybe the sharp cheddar??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
OMG! Soooooooo good. I omitted the jalapeño but will try it next time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pisgah, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great recipe; I added a tbsp of Durkee sauce (will probably add a little more next time) and used 1 3/4 cups sharp cheddar and 1/4 cup Monterey Jack cheese. I will not be buying Pimento cheese when this is better than anything you can get premade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Delicious! Made exactly according to the recipe, including the addition of worcestershire and dry mustard that the OP added to the recipe. Next time I will beat it a little less because it was a little too smooth...I like my pimento cheese slightly chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
All I can say WOW! I tried the recipe exactly as written only difference is I used 2oz of pimentos because of preference. Don't tell my mother but I think it was better then hers. With the extra sharp cheese and the spices blanketed in a creamy goodness, it was like a party in my mouth. Went great with club crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Byram, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I ended up adding more than the 2 cups of shredded cheese just because it didn't seem cheesy enough for me and also about 1 t of Worcestershire. I did not add the jalapeno although I did make jalapeno poppers using this pimento cheese. This stuff is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great great recipe! I'm not a big fan of mayo so I substituted light sour cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I always hate reviews where the food cooked had nothing to do with the recipe. Here, I followed the recipe exactly, and all I can say is sweet Southern perfection! It is better the second day - if you can make it last that long - and it makes delicious grilled cheese sandwiches. The cheese-to-mayo ratio is spot on, and the slight bite from the cayenne makes the flavor wonderful as a dip, a sandwich spread, or just by the spoonful! Using the stand mixer to make it makes it so so so easy. Try this version of the snack food to the Gods next time you have company, or just to enchant the family! Want to change it up some? I think using Miracle Whip instead of Hellmans Mayo (or even Dukes, if you can find it) might make this even better. Also, consider a sprinkle more cayenne to brighten the flavors. Otherwise - why mess with perfect?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States