Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
So easy and so delicious! Could not stay out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is a great recipe as-is. The extra-sharp cheddar makes a difference. My preference is to add a splash or two of Worcestershire sauce or sriracha. A variation of the recipe (with a little kick) is to replace one cup of cheddar cheese with pepper jack cheese. Have you ever made grilled pimiento cheese sandwiches? Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Barker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Perfect recipe! I made it as written but left out the optional peppers. I also added 1 tsp of the pimento liquid back in for the extra flavor. I use the whipped cream cheese since it is more spreadable. Is now a regular item in my fridge! No way I could ever eat store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I used Chef Paul's Redfish Magic instead of cayenne, salt and pepper. I didn't have jalapeños either! But it's still amazing! Especially with cracked pepper and olive oil triscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Yummy!!!!!! This is truly brilliant Pimento Spread!! Sooo Delish! I feel tweaking it slightly with 1/2 tsp onion pwdr and 1/4 tsp white sugar plays up the sweetness of the pimento and, using white pepper, lets the cayenne ring true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nessiegrrl78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this for my husband and it was a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslaurita

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Anytime I've ever had this spread, it's always been in a jar from the store, and it's SSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO expensive! This recipe was even better than store-bought, and it's quick, easy, and moderately priced. It's so great to have a taste of the south again since I moved to New York! Thanks for a great recipe, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
My husband asked for Pimento Cheese and since it is so expensive to buy pre-made I decided to find a recipe for it. I made no substitutions to this recipe but did add dried mustard and Worcestershire sauce as another reviewer suggested and found it to be pretty good. For me, only 4 stars is based on the jalapeno. While fresh jalapenos are good in this recipe, I think pickled would be better. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madison Leah Green
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Absolutely LOVED this. The only thing I did a little different was use about half a jar of pickled jalapeños diced. This is definitely added to my regime of "go to" recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Leah Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Cream cheese made this taste like store bought not homemade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Jasmine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States