Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit with family and friends. I have made it multiple times and like to play with the cheeses to get a mix-and-match style and to remove the "sharpness" for those that prefer a more mild flavored cheese. As for me, I use serano and sometimes habanero to kick up the heat. This recipe was a great base...we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
All pimento cheese recipes apparently aren't equal. I definitely didn't like the cream cheese in it at all. The garlic was out of place as well. I'll keep trying other recipes, this is not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I was concerned that this might be too hot with the cayenne and jalapeño but it wasn't. Totally love this recipe. I use it for grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is perfect just the way it is. It's sooooo good. I love how it doesn't have that strong mayonnaise taste. I can have this whipped up QUICK! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Growing up we never put cream cheese into our pimiento cheese, but it makes it so creamy and delish! I used roasted red peppers and an extra cup of shredded cheddar since it wasn't extra sharp. Serving it in celery and in heart shaped sandwiches for a Valentines themed brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Definitely use the jalapenos, seeded completely if you don't want it spicy, but the flavor and texture really add a nice touch. For those who think it needed something and they weren't sure, Sriracha is the answer. It is delicious, use as much or little as you want. Frank's makes it taste like buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent! I prefer it mild so I left out the cayenne pepper and jalapeño pepper. I'm excited to bring it to my book club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is the BEST pimento cheese recipe ever! Each time I make this recipe, people offer to pay me to make it for them. I always double the recipe and never add to or take away from it...You can't improve on perfection. It is so "rich" that it goes a long way. This will be the only pimento cheese recipe I will use for the rest of my life. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I left off the jalapeños and it was simply wonderful. Served it at a party and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. The jalapeño gave it just the right amount of extra kick. Easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States