Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
OMG! Don't change a thing! This is the BEST ever. I wish I could give it more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I used fresh onions and garlic instead of powder. It taste fresh for a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Added extra jap pepper and extra red pepper. Was wonderful put 7 oz pimentos in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ghen
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made only two changes to the recipe. One, I did not use a jalapeño pepper. Two, I have no onion powder so just grated a fresh onion using the finest side, more onion juice and mush than onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made it just as it was written and went together quickly...the hardest part was finding something to pry the pimento jar open with...Have tried it and it really is good. So much better and fresher than what you can buy...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this last night, and HOLY MOLEY, this is good! It took a lot of restraint to stop eating it. My only tweak to this recipe was that I added BACON. (Because bacon makes everything better!) It is great on its own just as the recipe is written, but if you like bacon, add some and that will just really take it over the top. Thanks for the recipe! I'll be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorigarber
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Would not change a thing about this recipe. So good! Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyjobest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Just made this and already I'm a fan! I did add in the dry mustard and the Worcestershire sauce. It is so good! I can't wait to see how it tastes tomorrow after it has the chance to set for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved it!!! It is better after sitting out for a min if it has just been in the fridge though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Excellent! Especially when considering that I "HATED" pimento cheese my entire life. I never knew it tasted like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States