Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Just made it and this recipe deserves all five stars. Me and my boys love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have made this many, many times. I've also given it as gifts. My mother-in-law requests this all the time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Jalapeno is optional although it is good to make a double batch of this and add Jalapeno to the second batch. Make a grilled cheese from the Jalapeno batch using raisin bread, top burgers with it or add it to grits! There are countless ways to use Pimento cheese. And for heavens sake don't use Miracle Whip! The BEST mayo for pimento cheese is Duke's!! Hope you enjoy is as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
People from the south came over and ate this, and took the leftovers home. The only thing I might change next time is to add more cayenne and jalapeno because I like it hot. When I ate it, I put on some sriracha (a red vietnamese hot sauce) and it was marvelous on hawaiian rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I think this called for too much cream cheese. Next time I'm going to use about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have made Pimento and cheese for along time. We had dinner in NC and I had the best pimento and cheese ever the one thing I was missing was the cream cheese OMG it makes all the difference in the world this pimento and cheese is just like the one we had in NC love it thank you for the recipe it is truly awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made this for New Years Eve as is (omitted optional jalapeño) and it was raved bout by everyone at 2 different parties. If you have it, be sure to use Duke's for the mayo. I'll be making this again just for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Papa's favorite!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
VERY close to the South Carolina pimento cheese that I love, but half the price! I used 3 cups shredded cheese instead of 2 since I like my p chz a little chunky. I used fat free cream cheese and Duke's light mayo. Overall, just 1 Weight Watcher's point per tablespoon. Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I only had 1/2 the cream cheese so I made up the difference with Greek yogurt. Used a couple of pinches of Cajun seasoning as it was close to the front and didn't require the chair climb the cayenne did (lazy!) Otherwise I made it as written and all I can say is THANK YOU! True to the traditional southern style with a delicious, spicy twist. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States