Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was really good. A good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
The flavor is great! My only problem, when following the directions was the amount of cheese to use. I bought an 8oz. bag of shredded cheese and on the bag it said that 8oz. is equivalent to 2 cups. When I mixed everything together, it seemed like the result was rather white from the cream cheese and mayo. I added another entire 8 oz. bag of shredded cheese and now it's yellow and delicious. I'd say a pound of cheese (16oz) makes this look yellow like pimento cheese you're accustomed to seeing. Otherwise, it's mainly cream cheese and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Outstanding! I love spicy pimento cheese spread and this recipe is a keeper. I just pulsed everything in the food processor being careful not to over mix it so that it had some texture and it took seconds. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
As directed, I give this 4 stars. 2nd time around, my modifications took it to 5 stars according to my family. Following is what I did: absolutely essential to use a GOOD quality extra sharp cheddar - regular grocery store type doesn't have much flavor; and the careful addition of Worcestershire sauce is a must, as well. I kicked up the onion powder and cayenne a bit, to taste. Also added some onion salt and garlic salt, to taste, instead of salt and pepper. My husband doesn't like it with jalapenos, but my sons do; so I make it without for him. The boys and I like it both ways; so either way is fine for us:-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I used every suggestion - on fried green tomatoes, on crackers, and making a grilled cheese sandwich!! This is an excellent recipe! Its quick and easy - and everyone loves it! I used pickled jalapenos and let it sit overnight before serving and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I have made this a few times (with the optional cayenne and jalapeno-- got to have that mild kick!). It is very good as written, but I found that using 1/4 cup sour cream + 1/4 cup mayonnaise in place of the 1/2 cup mayo was more to my taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. The first time I only used 1/2 a jalapeno because I was worried about the heat. However, after the first batch, given the amount of cream cheese, cheese and mayo it could really handle the whole jalapeno. I eventually added the worcestershire sauce and a little dried mustard which really enhances the dish. I have used it in a tortilla and made a quesadilla with it. It was fabulous. Its great on an English muffin. We like to eat them with lightly salted tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Loved it! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Te best I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My husband and I have eaten Batch after Batch f this stuff. It is by far the BEST recipe for Pimento cheese. It's great in sandwiches, on Hamburgers, Quesidillas, and our favorite is with Townhouse Flipsides crackers and pepperoni slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States