Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is the best pimento cheese I have ever had. It is so easy to make! So much better than the store bought stuff. It does not have all the chemicals in it and I know it is made with fresh, wholesome ingredients! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Hands down the BEST pimento cheese I've had! The jalapeno adds a wonderful crunch that I love. It's a must for me. Thank you much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe is the bomb! We made this for guests dropping by over the holidays. My husband and I decided to make half the recipe with jalapenos and half without. I have to say that the jalapeno version went very quickly! It really only adds a little heat, but it is so flavorful! Easy, delicious and popular with guests...sounds good to me! A definite keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! I added quite a bit more garlic and substituted plain Greek yogurt for the mayo and it was absolutely perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I'm not southern but this cheese might inspire me to move! Made this exactly as written when the kids were in town and couldn't keep even my calorie-conscious daughter away from it. It's even better the longer it sits and I ended up making sandwiches with it for a quick snack on game night. Wouldn't change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I only had mild cheddar cheese and am not sure how much of a difference that made. This was simple to make, but seemed like it needed something else to boost the taste. Maybe the sharp cheddar??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
OMG! Soooooooo good. I omitted the jalapeño but will try it next time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pisgah, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great recipe; I added a tbsp of Durkee sauce (will probably add a little more next time) and used 1 3/4 cups sharp cheddar and 1/4 cup Monterey Jack cheese. I will not be buying Pimento cheese when this is better than anything you can get premade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Delicious! Made exactly according to the recipe, including the addition of worcestershire and dry mustard that the OP added to the recipe. Next time I will beat it a little less because it was a little too smooth...I like my pimento cheese slightly chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
All I can say WOW! I tried the recipe exactly as written only difference is I used 2oz of pimentos because of preference. Don't tell my mother but I think it was better then hers. With the extra sharp cheese and the spices blanketed in a creamy goodness, it was like a party in my mouth. Went great with club crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Byram, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States