Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious. I had to use a jar of roasted red peppers because my grocery store didn't carry pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe!!! It is absolutely fabulous...my Mom loves pimento cheese so I decided to try this one & what a find...don't worry about the person who did not like the cream cheese in this recipe...it is wonderful & I will be making this from now on & I am from the South & the garlic in it made it even better!!! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great! I made this for the first time last Christmas. Now it is what everyone calls and counts on me to bring to the events. Love it! Made it almost exact but only used 1/4 of the jalapeno! I am a wimp when comes to peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good. I made this for my in-laws who grew up in the south eating pimiento cheese and they both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Freaking AWESOME!! I added another jalapeno and doubled all the spices... was definitely better later, after all the flavors mended together. Plan on making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Except for the cayenne, this is my mum's recipe and it's delicious, especially if it is allowed to sit overnight. I find that creaming the mayo and cream cheese first with the spices gives a much smoother and more even flavor. Thanks, Queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Mayo was nasty; cayenne, garlic and onion overpowered the sweet pimento flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This has become a staple in our refrigerator, I've probably made this recipe at least 100x. Everyone LOVES it!! It's not the goopy, sloppy store bought pimento cheese, this is delicious. I tweak the basic recipe very little, and it's only for personal preference not to improve. My husband prefers dried chopped onions rather than onion powder. It gives a slight crunch. I use Cracker Barrel 2% milk extra sharp cheddar cheese and Harris Teeter brand Neufachel instead of cream cheese. It saves a bit on the fat and calories and gives a really creamy pimento cheese. I get more raves and compliments using the 2% Cracker Barrel and Neufachel. I've substituted low fat Mayo and olive oil mayo- just not the same taste. Hellman's real Mayo with the navy blue lid is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazing pimento cheese! Loved it exactly as is, would definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Eating this on celery fresh out of the bowl as I type. Great easy recipe. I did add the Worcestershire, spicy brown mustard and pickled jalapenos. I also used chipotle powder as I prefer that flavor. I made half a recipe and only measured the cheese. I also used a mix of salad dressing and sour cream. Not a big fan of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States