Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Totally delicious! Used light mayo and light cream cheese the second time. Still as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Rave Reviews from our family and friends! I'm getting requests to make it for every occasion and no occasion. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I did try it and I really like it. I do think for the tame at heart it would be a bit much Cayenne, however I use home grown and ground so it has a bit "fresher" Kick to it. I just happen to be one of those "Chili Heads" that love the punch it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a favorite at our house. I always make my own pimento as well, since the jarred stuff is so expensive. Just broil or roast a red pepper until the skin is black, stick in a plastic bag to cool, then peel off the skin and clean out the seeds. Fresh pimento!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my hubby's favorite!! We omit the pimentos and load up with jalapenos - about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of chopped jalapenos gives it a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Fantastic! I grew up on the stuff from the grocerie store then I lived in NC for a year and discovered REAL pimento cheese. Now living in NM there is no trace of it and mine just never blew me away until now. I followed the recipe exactly; which is rare, and added the worcheshire. Perfect! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraginTexas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Incredible! I've made this twice. First time I pretty much followed the instructions to the tee. It was outstanding. Second time I used Kraft "Triple Cheese with a Touch of Cream Cheese", 8 ounce bag in place of the cheeses listed. Whoa... it got seriously good. The Kraft cheese includes Vermont White Cheddar, Sharp Cheddar, and Mild Cheddar and of course a Touch of Cream Cheese. I'm not big on hot so I left the peppers out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
It's perfect for a tennis match if you draw the substantial/main dish. Easy to make the night before. Hardy enough to feel like you've eaten something but you don't need a napkin and a plate to shove it, with a cracker or a celery stick, in your mouth and get back on the court between the 2nd and the 3rd. I've taken it 3X now and gotten plenty of compliments - even from the opponents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
How much Worcestershire and mustard should be added to this recipe? I'm excited to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States