Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Outstanding! I love spicy pimento cheese spread and this recipe is a keeper. I just pulsed everything in the food processor being careful not to over mix it so that it had some texture and it took seconds. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
As directed, I give this 4 stars. 2nd time around, my modifications took it to 5 stars according to my family. Following is what I did: absolutely essential to use a GOOD quality extra sharp cheddar - regular grocery store type doesn't have much flavor; and the careful addition of Worcestershire sauce is a must, as well. I kicked up the onion powder and cayenne a bit, to taste. Also added some onion salt and garlic salt, to taste, instead of salt and pepper. My husband doesn't like it with jalapenos, but my sons do; so I make it without for him. The boys and I like it both ways; so either way is fine for us:-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I used every suggestion - on fried green tomatoes, on crackers, and making a grilled cheese sandwich!! This is an excellent recipe! Its quick and easy - and everyone loves it! I used pickled jalapenos and let it sit overnight before serving and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I have made this a few times (with the optional cayenne and jalapeno-- got to have that mild kick!). It is very good as written, but I found that using 1/4 cup sour cream + 1/4 cup mayonnaise in place of the 1/2 cup mayo was more to my taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. The first time I only used 1/2 a jalapeno because I was worried about the heat. However, after the first batch, given the amount of cream cheese, cheese and mayo it could really handle the whole jalapeno. I eventually added the worcestershire sauce and a little dried mustard which really enhances the dish. I have used it in a tortilla and made a quesadilla with it. It was fabulous. Its great on an English muffin. We like to eat them with lightly salted tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Loved it! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Te best I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My husband and I have eaten Batch after Batch f this stuff. It is by far the BEST recipe for Pimento cheese. It's great in sandwiches, on Hamburgers, Quesidillas, and our favorite is with Townhouse Flipsides crackers and pepperoni slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious!! I have passed this recipe to several others. Everyone loves it. I double the cayenne & jalapeño for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States