Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My husband and I have eaten Batch after Batch f this stuff. It is by far the BEST recipe for Pimento cheese. It's great in sandwiches, on Hamburgers, Quesidillas, and our favorite is with Townhouse Flipsides crackers and pepperoni slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious!! I have passed this recipe to several others. Everyone loves it. I double the cayenne & jalapeño for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Now why do you put this heavenly recipe here when I am supposed to be on a diet? I stuffed hamburgers with this (kinda like a juicy lucy) ...probably the best "cheeseburger" we have ever had...whatever was left over the kids fought over with spoons and crackers....I will make again and again! Made no changes at all except doubled it since i feed so many teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Easy to make. It makes a lot so I may only do half the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Great stuff, esp. with a little Cayenne/Jalapeno bite. Other interesting options, chop up Green Olives and/or Sundried Tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I did not care for this recipe at all. It tasted like cream cheese and mayo with some extra sharp cheddar cheese throw in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Very Good lots of flavor. Do not use pre-grated packaged cheese...It makes a difference. I did follow reviews and add 1-2 drops of worcestershire sauce and I used my own put up roasted red peppers as that is what I had on hand. Worked just as well. Agree that the extra sharp cheese is best. The only thing I would change for next time is to back off the garlic powder just a bit as it lingers in the aftertaste. I wouldn't omit it totally though. Even better after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
So easy and tasty! I used fat-free cream cheese and left out the salt, otherwise made it just as described in the recipe. The extra spices made it much more interesting than the usual pimento cheese recipes you see out there. I can't wait to try it with jalapeno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I am Southern thru and thru but have never had pimento cheese that wasn't a little sweet. I missed that, so I added about 1 1/2 tbsp of sugar and mixed it well and it was better. I wasn't overly impressed. I have had better pimento cheese and will keep searching for the perfect one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States