Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have made this twice now and yet my family wants MORE MORE MORE> they love it. I never cared for pimemto cheese before this. Mrs. Grisom has NOTHING on this. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. NO adjustments are needed AT ALL>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Loved this and it was a hit at our tailgate. I lightened it up a little by using 3rd less fat philly, light mayonnaise, then gave it lots of flavor with Cabot's Vermont Sharp Cheddar and doubled the Cayenne. I put it with a platter of veggies rather than the usual ranch dip, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I just made this. I did leave out the jalapenos and reduced the mayo to 1/3 cup. It was very good but...for me, I thought it was just too much cream cheese. Almost every recipe that I came across said to add the same amount (8 oz.). I will definitely make again and not use all of the cream cheese and keep the mayo at 1/2 cup and see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEELEA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I was hesitant to use extra sharp cheese because its so strong by itself. But once I made it, I was glad I had. The extra sharp cheese adds zing. It would've been bland without it. I didn't change a thing, made as directed. Will make grilled sandwiches and tea sandwiches with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is amazing. I skip the jalapeno but am generous with the cayenne. I snack on this with celery in the afternoons. I can't stand to buy the pre-made stuff any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was easy and wonderful! Closest I found to the pimento cheese that my husband had while in Charlestown. He couldn't stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was really good! I left out the jalapeño and the pepper, as I was sharing it with the Grandkids. (They loved it, by the way!) I did not add any salt, either. When I was preparing it, it tasted plenty salty. When I got it out to fix sandwiches, I thought it could use a little salt. Next time, a little salt and a little cayenne pepper! So much better than the stuff I get in the supermarket! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I love this recipe with one big change - I doubled the cheese to make it more cheese and less dip like. I used 4 tbsp minced onion instead of the powder and a little more cayenne. VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I did different was add a couple of splashes of worcestershire to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was really good. A good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States