Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is it! This is hands down the best pimento cheese ever. I prefer to use Sargento extra sharp cheddar cheese. I would also recommend regular cream cheese. I made it once with Neufchâtel or low-fat cream cheese, and it was not as good. I prefer the minced jalapeño in mine. Minced red onion makes a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this to have with fried green tomatoes (by Diana Swenson). My daughter in law hates tomatoes...she loved the fried green tomatoes with this cheese. I've made this cheese a number of times now. Always a hit. I just add a touch more cayenne. Spice is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I loved this, I tried it just as written except for the jalepenos and thought it was super. Next time I tried it with one cup extra sharp cheddar and 1 cup pepper jack cheese and lots of chili powder. In my estimation it was even better and I will do it that way from now on. Pimento cheese is one of my favorites, thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made this a little lighter by using Neufchatel cheese and 1/4 cup Greek yogurt with 1/4 mayo. It makes an awesome gooey grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have made this twice now and yet my family wants MORE MORE MORE> they love it. I never cared for pimemto cheese before this. Mrs. Grisom has NOTHING on this. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. NO adjustments are needed AT ALL>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Loved this and it was a hit at our tailgate. I lightened it up a little by using 3rd less fat philly, light mayonnaise, then gave it lots of flavor with Cabot's Vermont Sharp Cheddar and doubled the Cayenne. I put it with a platter of veggies rather than the usual ranch dip, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I just made this. I did leave out the jalapenos and reduced the mayo to 1/3 cup. It was very good but...for me, I thought it was just too much cream cheese. Almost every recipe that I came across said to add the same amount (8 oz.). I will definitely make again and not use all of the cream cheese and keep the mayo at 1/2 cup and see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEELEA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I was hesitant to use extra sharp cheese because its so strong by itself. But once I made it, I was glad I had. The extra sharp cheese adds zing. It would've been bland without it. I didn't change a thing, made as directed. Will make grilled sandwiches and tea sandwiches with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is amazing. I skip the jalapeno but am generous with the cayenne. I snack on this with celery in the afternoons. I can't stand to buy the pre-made stuff any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was easy and wonderful! Closest I found to the pimento cheese that my husband had while in Charlestown. He couldn't stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States