Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good. I made this for my in-laws who grew up in the south eating pimiento cheese and they both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Freaking AWESOME!! I added another jalapeno and doubled all the spices... was definitely better later, after all the flavors mended together. Plan on making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Except for the cayenne, this is my mum's recipe and it's delicious, especially if it is allowed to sit overnight. I find that creaming the mayo and cream cheese first with the spices gives a much smoother and more even flavor. Thanks, Queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Mayo was nasty; cayenne, garlic and onion overpowered the sweet pimento flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This has become a staple in our refrigerator, I've probably made this recipe at least 100x. Everyone LOVES it!! It's not the goopy, sloppy store bought pimento cheese, this is delicious. I tweak the basic recipe very little, and it's only for personal preference not to improve. My husband prefers dried chopped onions rather than onion powder. It gives a slight crunch. I use Cracker Barrel 2% milk extra sharp cheddar cheese and Harris Teeter brand Neufachel instead of cream cheese. It saves a bit on the fat and calories and gives a really creamy pimento cheese. I get more raves and compliments using the 2% Cracker Barrel and Neufachel. I've substituted low fat Mayo and olive oil mayo- just not the same taste. Hellman's real Mayo with the navy blue lid is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazing pimento cheese! Loved it exactly as is, would definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Eating this on celery fresh out of the bowl as I type. Great easy recipe. I did add the Worcestershire, spicy brown mustard and pickled jalapenos. I also used chipotle powder as I prefer that flavor. I made half a recipe and only measured the cheese. I also used a mix of salad dressing and sour cream. Not a big fan of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Would recommend cutting the recipe in half as it makes A TON!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Without a doubt the best pimento cheese spread I have ever had or made! I even spread it on a burger and had the best cheese burger ever! Made it just like the recipe but without the jalapeno (didn't have one on hand) and I don't think it could be any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very good, though I only had 6 ounces of cream cheese and used more shredded cheese. However, I found that the cream cheese made the spread slightly too thick and rich when served cold. It did melt to a beautiful texture warm. When making this again I would cut the cream cheese more if I were planning on serving it cold and keep it at 6oz for hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States