Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
How much Worcestershire and mustard should be added to this recipe? I'm excited to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have made this three times now.... the third time just now. I kept the recipe exactly how it's written and everyone LOVES this spread!! You need to use the really sharp cheddar (white not orange) and dice the pimentos really well for better distribution. I do add the cayenne pepper and the jalapeno pepper because that's what makes this southern pimento cheese spread rise above the others. One more thing - I make this the day before because the flavors meld wonderfully in the time period. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a very flavorful recipe. Perfect for a cheese spread or a cheese ball. Just roll in pecans. For great pimento cheese, I suggest doubling the mayo and cutting the cream cheese in half. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent!! Needed a last minute dip for a tray, SCORE. Followed recipe except no pimento just don't like thus personal thing :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I did not use the jalapeno pepper, as I don't like that much kick. This was perfect and very easy. I used my food processor for blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did my guests! I skipped the jalapeno because I don't like spicy, but I kept the cayenne for flavor because it was such a small amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe EXACTLY the first time (minus the optional jalapeno). Next time I will likely add a little more cayenne or maybe a dab of mustard. But this recipe deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. Works for awesome Grilled Pimento Cheese. I noticed a comment about adding Worchestershire. How much would you add?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I wasn't crazy about this. I think it was too much cream cheese. I ended up adding more cheese, pimentos, and mayo to try to make it more to my taste. I liked it best as grilled cheese, but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
just a huge blob of mayonnaise with cream cheese. can't taste the cheddar or even the jalepinos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States