Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Really really good. I didn't have super sharp I just had regular sharp so I subbed about 3/4 of a cup cheddar for shredded queso blanco velveeta so it would have the sharp it needed. I'm not a pimento cheese lover by any means but this stuff is pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was awesome I did the low fat vertion and it still tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My husband mentioned that his family had pimento cheese every Christmas eve. This year I surprised him and made this. He said, "wow, I didn't know you could make it, we always bought a tub of it." This recipe won hands down over the store bought tub. It was yummy as a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit with family and friends. I have made it multiple times and like to play with the cheeses to get a mix-and-match style and to remove the "sharpness" for those that prefer a more mild flavored cheese. As for me, I use serano and sometimes habanero to kick up the heat. This recipe was a great base...we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
All pimento cheese recipes apparently aren't equal. I definitely didn't like the cream cheese in it at all. The garlic was out of place as well. I'll keep trying other recipes, this is not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I was concerned that this might be too hot with the cayenne and jalapeño but it wasn't. Totally love this recipe. I use it for grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is perfect just the way it is. It's sooooo good. I love how it doesn't have that strong mayonnaise taste. I can have this whipped up QUICK! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Growing up we never put cream cheese into our pimiento cheese, but it makes it so creamy and delish! I used roasted red peppers and an extra cup of shredded cheddar since it wasn't extra sharp. Serving it in celery and in heart shaped sandwiches for a Valentines themed brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent. Both on crackers and as a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent! I prefer it mild so I left out the cayenne pepper and jalapeño pepper. I'm excited to bring it to my book club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States