Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Okay, only gonna say this once. "I HATE YOU" There I said it, I admit defeat. I thought MY homemade pimento cheese was the best BUT I made this tonight and you win hands down. The ONLY thing I did differently was added a bit more cayenne pepper. We like that extra little kick. Thank you for sharing. I guess now I have a NEW recipe. Will retire mine sadly, but it's okay. I will be fine and thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is delicious and easy! I made it exactly as the recipe states (no jalapeño) and my husband and neighbors love it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe! I used two 4-ounce jars of pimiento as well as an additional two ounces of sharp cheddar cheese. We loved the addition of jalapeno peppers and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My husband loved it. he said it was cheekily it was like wine - had more complex flavors than he was expecting. My teenage daughter gave it a thumbs up and said it was nothing like the stuff we buy in a tub at the store. The only change I made was necessary - I shredded some colby jack into it to have enough cheese. Maybe 3 oz. Other than that no changes. did not see the need. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Made this with the optional jalapeno (FRESH) and cayanne and added 1/4 tsp dried mustard and 1/4 tsp Worcestershire as others who have rated this recipe had recommended. As someone who has never tasted pimento cheese, I can say that I enjoyed it on wheat thin crackers, but it was nothing spectacular as everyone has raved. I think it needs MORE KICK. I let it refrigerate overnight before eating it... I will experiment next time. UPDATE: This time I used soft cream cheese and it didn't harden so much in the refrigerator and remained spreadable. I also added a couple dashes of Franks pepper sauce and added in 2 more oz pimentos. You can never have too many pimentos. This recipe is VERY FLEXIBLE served cool/cold on crackers. 5 stars with your own touches!! UPDATE: 2 days later, I used some of this to make a grilled cheese sandwich as so many have recommended. YUCK!!! The cream cheese melts to a drippy mess, I would never serve this as a grilled cheese sandwich. This is strictly an unformed cheese ball people!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My pimento cheese was similar and my granddaughter calls it "hot cheese", however, this recipe really kicked it up a notch and without a doubt the best I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne d'Eauede

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Make this exactly as written!! Make sure to use extra sharp cheddar and grate it yourself. Absolutely delicious!! I love to eat it on plain water crisp crackers so I can savor the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious. I had to use a jar of roasted red peppers because my grocery store didn't carry pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe!!! It is absolutely fabulous...my Mom loves pimento cheese so I decided to try this one & what a find...don't worry about the person who did not like the cream cheese in this recipe...it is wonderful & I will be making this from now on & I am from the South & the garlic in it made it even better!!! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great! I made this for the first time last Christmas. Now it is what everyone calls and counts on me to bring to the events. Love it! Made it almost exact but only used 1/4 of the jalapeno! I am a wimp when comes to peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States