Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was absolutely the best pimento cheese ever!! I love pimento cheese sandwiches and this is now the only recipe I will ever use. I am from Texas and we always like something a bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
YUM!! Very easy and tasty! Used small jar (2 oz.) pimentos because that is what I had and added a small can of green chilies. Served with Crackers and red pepper slices. So many possible uses for this!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is good, but it tastes more like cheese ball than pimento cheese to me. Next time I will use less cream cheese and mayo and more cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is some of the best pimento cheese I've ever eaten...and so easy to make! I've taken it to several functions and it always gets rave reviews and people ask me for the recipe. The only adjustment I make is to substitute jalapenos from a jar for the fresh one called for, simply because I always have the jarred ones on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmcdonough33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Making this for a Halloween neighborhood get together. So easy to make and very tasty. I'm going to serve the cheese spread with crackers. Can't believe I didn't have any jalapenos on hand despite living in the SW US. Instead I seasoned it with a dash of dry mustard, white pepper and salt. Next time I'll make it with the diced jalapenos or at least diced green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I love this recipe with yakaty's suggestions. I am doing the Atkins diet so I use this to stuff celery. An even better idea is omitting the jalapenos and stuffing blanched jalapenos with this. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Oh this was fabulous! Did put the cayanne in but left the jalopenio pepper and it did give it quite a kick! Might leave out next time as i can't eat and drink at the same time ;) It made quite a bit too! I subbed with greek yogurt cream cheese for some added protein and it tasted just like regular cream cheese :) After doubling this recipe and making wraps with most of it, i had some left over so stuffed some chicken breasts with it, coated the breasts with honey mustard and then "shake and bake" prezel topping and baked chicken for 60min on 400 and it was SOOOOO good!! Will deffinatly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is it! This is hands down the best pimento cheese ever. I prefer to use Sargento extra sharp cheddar cheese. I would also recommend regular cream cheese. I made it once with Neufchâtel or low-fat cream cheese, and it was not as good. I prefer the minced jalapeño in mine. Minced red onion makes a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this to have with fried green tomatoes (by Diana Swenson). My daughter in law hates tomatoes...she loved the fried green tomatoes with this cheese. I've made this cheese a number of times now. Always a hit. I just add a touch more cayenne. Spice is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I loved this, I tried it just as written except for the jalepenos and thought it was super. Next time I tried it with one cup extra sharp cheddar and 1 cup pepper jack cheese and lots of chili powder. In my estimation it was even better and I will do it that way from now on. Pimento cheese is one of my favorites, thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States