Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I wasn't crazy about this. I think it was too much cream cheese. I ended up adding more cheese, pimentos, and mayo to try to make it more to my taste. I liked it best as grilled cheese, but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
just a huge blob of mayonnaise with cream cheese. can't taste the cheddar or even the jalepinos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This stuff is great! I've made it several times, and have learned the hard way that you must use extra sharp cheddar, or else it is a bit bland. I chopped up some stuffed green olives, and it added a little twist, which I liked. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Yummy!!! I added a bit more of the cheddar cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Little bit of a kick, and I couldn't eat too much of it, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Lately I've been craving something along the lines of pimento cheese spread but like so many I've only had premade versions until now...Oh my this was heavenly! I used the base recipe then split a few portions off to play with some of the modifications others had made. In my final batch I used a tablespoon of dijon mustard and and increased the cayenne and a dash of curry powder. I also added a squirt or two of siracha in place of jalepeno's which unfortunately gives me heartburn. If I had any changes of my own to include I would actually get a larger jar of pimento's but that's because I like the contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sar Newell-Kiefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
OMG! Don't change a thing! This is the BEST ever. I wish I could give it more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I used fresh onions and garlic instead of powder. It taste fresh for a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Added extra jap pepper and extra red pepper. Was wonderful put 7 oz pimentos in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ghen
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made only two changes to the recipe. One, I did not use a jalapeño pepper. Two, I have no onion powder so just grated a fresh onion using the finest side, more onion juice and mush than onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States