Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
My husband asked for Pimento Cheese and since it is so expensive to buy pre-made I decided to find a recipe for it. I made no substitutions to this recipe but did add dried mustard and Worcestershire sauce as another reviewer suggested and found it to be pretty good. For me, only 4 stars is based on the jalapeno. While fresh jalapenos are good in this recipe, I think pickled would be better. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madison Leah Green
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Absolutely LOVED this. The only thing I did a little different was use about half a jar of pickled jalapeños diced. This is definitely added to my regime of "go to" recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Leah Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Cream cheese made this taste like store bought not homemade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Jasmine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Made this according to the instructions. Good recipe but too much cream cheese. I will definitely make this again using half the cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I like this recipes as is, but I have tweaked it as I have made it again & again with these touches...Reduce the amount of Garlic powder slightly. Add 1/4 teaspoon of hot smoked paprika, a pinch of dry mustard powder, omit the jalapeno (because I never have on hand) and I used roasted red peppers instead of pimentos...Cheaper & I think better...can keep in the freezer. Sometimes I throw in a hand full of walnuts for fun. Addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I used neufetchel and light mayo. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I just made this and followed the directions EXACTLY. Best recipe I've tried! This is now my go-to recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I live in Chicagoland and had to introduce my Midwestern coworkers to pimento cheese - they loved it! My husband and I discovered this recipe & make it at least once a month. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
YUM! My husband and I are on a low carb diet and this works great with celery or romaine leaves for a crunchy replacement for other snacks that we can't have. I didn't have pimientos but had some frozen chopped red chili pepper that gave it some color and spice. I am going to submit it on Spark People as a low carb recipe and will give you credit for it QUEENRENEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Totally delicious! Used light mayo and light cream cheese the second time. Still as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States