Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Incredible! I've made this twice. First time I pretty much followed the instructions to the tee. It was outstanding. Second time I used Kraft "Triple Cheese with a Touch of Cream Cheese", 8 ounce bag in place of the cheeses listed. Whoa... it got seriously good. The Kraft cheese includes Vermont White Cheddar, Sharp Cheddar, and Mild Cheddar and of course a Touch of Cream Cheese. I'm not big on hot so I left the peppers out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
It's perfect for a tennis match if you draw the substantial/main dish. Easy to make the night before. Hardy enough to feel like you've eaten something but you don't need a napkin and a plate to shove it, with a cracker or a celery stick, in your mouth and get back on the court between the 2nd and the 3rd. I've taken it 3X now and gotten plenty of compliments - even from the opponents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
How much Worcestershire and mustard should be added to this recipe? I'm excited to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have made this three times now.... the third time just now. I kept the recipe exactly how it's written and everyone LOVES this spread!! You need to use the really sharp cheddar (white not orange) and dice the pimentos really well for better distribution. I do add the cayenne pepper and the jalapeno pepper because that's what makes this southern pimento cheese spread rise above the others. One more thing - I make this the day before because the flavors meld wonderfully in the time period. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a very flavorful recipe. Perfect for a cheese spread or a cheese ball. Just roll in pecans. For great pimento cheese, I suggest doubling the mayo and cutting the cream cheese in half. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent!! Needed a last minute dip for a tray, SCORE. Followed recipe except no pimento just don't like thus personal thing :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I did not use the jalapeno pepper, as I don't like that much kick. This was perfect and very easy. I used my food processor for blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did my guests! I skipped the jalapeno because I don't like spicy, but I kept the cayenne for flavor because it was such a small amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe EXACTLY the first time (minus the optional jalapeno). Next time I will likely add a little more cayenne or maybe a dab of mustard. But this recipe deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. Works for awesome Grilled Pimento Cheese. I noticed a comment about adding Worchestershire. How much would you add?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States