Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I used neufetchel and light mayo. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I just made this and followed the directions EXACTLY. Best recipe I've tried! This is now my go-to recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I live in Chicagoland and had to introduce my Midwestern coworkers to pimento cheese - they loved it! My husband and I discovered this recipe & make it at least once a month. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
YUM! My husband and I are on a low carb diet and this works great with celery or romaine leaves for a crunchy replacement for other snacks that we can't have. I didn't have pimientos but had some frozen chopped red chili pepper that gave it some color and spice. I am going to submit it on Spark People as a low carb recipe and will give you credit for it QUEENRENEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Totally delicious! Used light mayo and light cream cheese the second time. Still as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Rave Reviews from our family and friends! I'm getting requests to make it for every occasion and no occasion. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I did try it and I really like it. I do think for the tame at heart it would be a bit much Cayenne, however I use home grown and ground so it has a bit "fresher" Kick to it. I just happen to be one of those "Chili Heads" that love the punch it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a favorite at our house. I always make my own pimento as well, since the jarred stuff is so expensive. Just broil or roast a red pepper until the skin is black, stick in a plastic bag to cool, then peel off the skin and clean out the seeds. Fresh pimento!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my hubby's favorite!! We omit the pimentos and load up with jalapenos - about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of chopped jalapenos gives it a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States