Southern Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving 2001, it was a *HIT*! Couldn't have been easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
Good and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Awesome!! Quick, easy and doubles well. Not a bite left at the end of the night. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
we used the basic flaky pie crust, and let me tell you.....it ruined our diet!!! we had to give some away to save ourselves from oblivion! we changed nothing about the recipe, absolutely delicious, the best simple pecan pie i have ever had, promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bayard, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I've made pecan pies before and I followed this one to a T. 3 times it still burned. The cooking time might be too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Zamarron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This kind has sort of a cushion under the pecans, it's very sweet and didn't last long at my house! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
YUM! My husband said this was the best pecan pie he'd ever had! I had to cook mine about 15min longer. I also used 1/2 dark syrup and 1/2 light syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I am in Germany and upon request my German friends asked me to make a pecan pie, saying it was their favorite "American" pie. I used this recipe and the results turned out fabulous! Everybody was drooling from one bite to the next. It was just fairly warm from cooling, but with discovery found that it was perfect for a cold Christmas Eve night. I also used light and dark syrup, which gave a nice blend of taste. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
We love this recipe. My first time making this pie. Never liked pecan pie because too sweet. But this one is just the right combination. I made this for my husand and his coworker who were clamering for this pie since November. I made it for the holidays and have had to make it again and again because they love it. Easy and great tasting. Even I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Good, easy, exactly like the Karo recipe (minus the salt) so you can count on it being a good pie. My kids LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States