Southern Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
A great recipe! This southern girl loves it! Give it a try y'all! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Awesome recipe! Great consistency and taste. I will be using this recipe permanently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Ok once again a southern woman talking. That said I loved this pie !!!! what I loved about it was that it's not tooth ache sweet, it is just right. I used light and dark corn syrup and I think that is what made the difference in the sweetness. Thanks Nikki for a great recipe it will be the only pecan pie I make and will pass it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This was very good. I had to cook mine in a cast iron pan to get it cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IVANDIEPART
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I've tried many different pecan pie recipes, but this is the one I've decided to stick to. I've baked it for the last 3 years and still like it as much as the first day (as my friends do). I usually add 1 tsp orange extract, 1/2 tsp rum extract and reduce pecans to 1 cup. The best one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Fantastic!! And so easy. Also works well with chocolate in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This pie was delicious. Like most of us, I used 1/2 C each of light and dark corn syrup. However, my oven runs a little low so I baked this for more than an hour in all, and it was still barely set. To prevent the crust from getting too brown, fold strips of aluminum foil over the edges while the pie bakes. A reliable, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
just like they all said, this was easy and DELICIOUS. i used the dark corn syrup (i was too lazy to buy both light & dark). I also used 2.5-3 Tbs butter -- again, too lazy to shave off some extra butter. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I have made this pie now about 4 times and everytime everyone says its great and its so easy to make. I personally do not like any nuts but I did taste the filling and I agree its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States