Southern Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This pie is a hit every holiday! I have requests for this pie often and its so easy! I do add a little more pecans (1/2 cup) than the recipe calls for but either way, this one is delicous! Oh also, I use 1/2 dark and 1/2 light syrup for a rich color. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I love this recipe. The only change I make is to chop the pecans before folding them into the pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasBecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was a really good pecan pie recipe. I used 1/2 light caro and 1/2 dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Best Pecan Pie I've ever had!!! So good for your tummy... mmmmmmmmmmmmmm! And easy to make and bake! I give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
hmmmmm.can anyone say karo bottle recipe.not bad but not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Maysville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was awesome! I have never made a pie before, but I attempted this for my boyfriends birthday party and it turned out delicious. So easy to make, just mix it all and put in the oven. I doubled the recipe with no problem and used a ready to cook pastry crust. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
It came out fantastic and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Easy and sooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this as a gift for my son in law since he claims to be a pecan pie expert. He LOVED it, unfortunately for my daughter, since it is sooooo easy she said he wants her to make it all the time. The only thing I did different was the oven temp, I preheated at 375 and then changed to 325 and back to 350 for last ten minutes, but only because I did not want it to over brown before getting done since my oven tends to heat on the hot side, and not because the recipe itself was off. I used a deep dish pie crust and it still filled it nicely, I will definately make this many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grayling, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I had not made a pecan pie before and needed to bring one to Thanksgiving. This went over like a rock star! EVERYONE loved it from my sweet-tooth uncle to a friend who was visiting from China. It is the same recipe as the back of the Karo corn syrup bottle - except for the 15 at 400. I made mine in a spring form pan. Made it easier to cut and serve. Spray the pan first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States