Southern Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I just made this pie. Followed the instructions as stated to bake at preheat oven at 400 degrees for 15 mins then reduce to 350 degrees for 30 mins, burned the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe, loved it!!! my husband don't usualy eat pecan pie,but now he ask for it and not just for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Thank you I love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Really enjoyed this classic pecan pie. Not too sweet and very easy to make, especially with a store bought crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
my pie came out gooey and had to be spooned out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is exactly what Southern Pecan Pie should taste like. The recipe was so easy it took maybe 10 minutes to prepare. I made it for my step-father for Thanksgiving and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My family said it was the best pecan pie I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I think this recipe was super easy. My pie came out a little on the dark side, but other than that it was perfect. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is the recipe of my mother's, except she used half corn syrup and half honey. Try it. This is a wonderful pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great Pecan pie recipe, or so I was told. I don't like pecan pie, but hubby does and he loved this. My father'n'law thought it was pretty great too. It was rich, but the people I served it too like rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States