Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made this using Bisquick and it turned out great! I would have normally used peaches but I had some strawberries and blackberries that needed to be used, and it ended up being a great combination. Peach Cobbler still rules though and this recipe is my favorite way to make it - it's the same recipe my Southern grandmother has always used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I should have followed my instincts and drained most of the juice from the peaches. I ended up with very soggy cobbler even though I tried to adjust bake time, it just had too much liquid. I also felt that the butter and sugar could have been reduced somewhat. Due to the excessive liquid, my cobbler ran over in the oven even though I used a deep baking dish. I think the flavor is good, but I think adjustments are in order. Thanks for sharing this recipe, SLOANF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Julia
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this with 1 small box of gluten free Bisquick, coconut sugar, Splenda brown sugar (1/2 and 1/2 in Bisquick mixture),substituted almond/ coconut milk (unsweetened) for the milk and Earth Balance butter. Doubling the recipe as you see, with 6 C of fresh sliced peaches. I used 1/2 C more of the coconut sugar to create a natural syrup, then tipping it off with approximately 1/2 C Splenda brown sugar mixed with cinnamon to taste. Baked it for 40 mins at 350. Peaches came out caramelized and with a thick natural syrup. Great recipe for an "Eating Clean" alternative for those that are juicing for healthiness! :-) http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/22778/southern-peach-cobbler/photos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Perfect don't change anything!!!! Always on hand and easy to make when I have no other dessert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagnoliaMockingbird
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My sister cooked this and I loved it so I made it for my beau and he loved it also. Tonight I'm making another one! Yep it's that quick, easy, and YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I had the same problem that a lot of the other reviewers had. The crust never rose above the peaches. It stayed gooey. I even put it back in the oven for an additional 15 minutes....still didn't help. Not sure why some had success and others didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I have tried this recipe a few times, I absolutely love it, the second time I made it with less sugar and more peaches. I also added a little vanilla and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a standby recipe in my family, but even as easy as it is, I hadn't made it in a long time, so I went to All Recipes to confirm. It's so easy and so good and the only ingredient I need to think about is making sure I always have a can of peaches in my pantry. A few tips: I don't melt the butter. I just cut it in cubes and line the bottom of the pan. Also, to address those who ended up with "a soggy mess," I was taught this recipe as the rule of ONE: 1 cube butter 1 cup self rising flour 1 cup sugar 1 cup milk 1 can peaches (cinnamon to taste, optional) Using 1 cup of everything takes care of the consistency problems. I've also brought it uncooked to a gathering, threw it in the oven when I arrived. Then we had hot peach cobbler with ice cream ready for dessert time and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Love this recipe!!! It's easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have made this many times using cherries blueberries it is fab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States