Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made this using Bisquick and it turned out great! I would have normally used peaches but I had some strawberries and blackberries that needed to be used, and it ended up being a great combination. Peach Cobbler still rules though and this recipe is my favorite way to make it - it's the same recipe my Southern grandmother has always used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I should have followed my instincts and drained most of the juice from the peaches. I ended up with very soggy cobbler even though I tried to adjust bake time, it just had too much liquid. I also felt that the butter and sugar could have been reduced somewhat. Due to the excessive liquid, my cobbler ran over in the oven even though I used a deep baking dish. I think the flavor is good, but I think adjustments are in order. Thanks for sharing this recipe, SLOANF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Julia
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this with 1 small box of gluten free Bisquick, coconut sugar, Splenda brown sugar (1/2 and 1/2 in Bisquick mixture),substituted almond/ coconut milk (unsweetened) for the milk and Earth Balance butter. Doubling the recipe as you see, with 6 C of fresh sliced peaches. I used 1/2 C more of the coconut sugar to create a natural syrup, then tipping it off with approximately 1/2 C Splenda brown sugar mixed with cinnamon to taste. Baked it for 40 mins at 350. Peaches came out caramelized and with a thick natural syrup. Great recipe for an "Eating Clean" alternative for those that are juicing for healthiness! :-) http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/22778/southern-peach-cobbler/photos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Perfect don't change anything!!!! Always on hand and easy to make when I have no other dessert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagnoliaMockingbird
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My sister cooked this and I loved it so I made it for my beau and he loved it also. Tonight I'm making another one! Yep it's that quick, easy, and YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I had the same problem that a lot of the other reviewers had. The crust never rose above the peaches. It stayed gooey. I even put it back in the oven for an additional 15 minutes....still didn't help. Not sure why some had success and others didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I have tried this recipe a few times, I absolutely love it, the second time I made it with less sugar and more peaches. I also added a little vanilla and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a standby recipe in my family, but even as easy as it is, I hadn't made it in a long time, so I went to All Recipes to confirm. It's so easy and so good and the only ingredient I need to think about is making sure I always have a can of peaches in my pantry. A few tips: I don't melt the butter. I just cut it in cubes and line the bottom of the pan. Also, to address those who ended up with "a soggy mess," I was taught this recipe as the rule of ONE: 1 cube butter 1 cup self rising flour 1 cup sugar 1 cup milk 1 can peaches (cinnamon to taste, optional) Using 1 cup of everything takes care of the consistency problems. I've also brought it uncooked to a gathering, threw it in the oven when I arrived. Then we had hot peach cobbler with ice cream ready for dessert time and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Love this recipe!!! It's easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have made this many times using cherries blueberries it is fab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States