Southern Made Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is too salty. :( I used garlic powder and the kind of creole seasoning the writer recommended, and unsalted nut. It is still salty. I am hoping when it mellows it will be better and not as salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Waaay too salty with the creole as written but leaving it out makes an excellent appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've been looking for a spicier cheese ball recipe and this is the best I've ever had!! Everyone loves this and asks me if I bought it or made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I was raised on this recipe so of course I love it. Cheese balls at the grocery stores don't taste this good. If you add the seasonings together before adding the cream cheese you will notice there is a key ingredient missing in this recipe. My family added accent to theirs to round off the taste but now knowing what we know about avoiding MSG, I use salt and it taste perfect. For this recipe add 1 tsp. Trust me it will make a good thing, GREATER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I was a bit hesitant at the amount of spices and so used about 3/4 of the recommended chili etc...and used Cajun instead of the Creole seasoning and made it into two baseball sized balls. It was a great hit for both parties I went to on New Year's Eve - creamy with just the right amount of spice and SO easy to make!! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made this cheese ball this year for a New Year's Eve party and it was delicious! Everyone loved it! We loved the fact that it has a little kick and isn't just the same old cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
LOVE this!! Absolutely the best cheese ball I've ever made!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is one of my favorite cheese balls. I know it sounds strange but it is sooo good! Glad to have found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Hey, mom, haha its me, jessie. I thaught id review it real quick, seein as how i eat it every holiday. The only thing i have to say is MAKE MORE! and definately make me an extra ball to take home! lol love it like it is, never change it. oh and for the ones who havent discovered, chicken in a biscuit and cheese nips are the best to eat the cheese ball with. love ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this for a New Year's Eve party. It was a hit! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States