Southern Made Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was a huge hit for Thanksgiving. Everyone agreed it is a must for every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Made this for Halloween (flayed man cheese ball)everyone like it, but 2 people. One, said it was to spicy. The other (my son) didn't like the way it looked (flayed man cheese ball)He wouldn't even taste it. It was very good, but not something I will crave. My Mom put it on her pizza, she loved it so much. This was my first cheese ball. I think I will try other recipes, but I am keeping this one. With the leftovers I am going to make twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I have been making this since I first discovered this recipe years ago on this site!! Every person who has tasted it has loved it and begs me to make it for them again!! I skip the miracle whip because I don't feel it's needed and I don't always use the creole seasoning because I don't have it on hand. Instead I just use a little paprika by itself with the garlic and onion powder and it is plenty! I am making it tomorrow for a friend's baby shower and am going to make a double batch and roll one in pecans...should be tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is too salty. :( I used garlic powder and the kind of creole seasoning the writer recommended, and unsalted nut. It is still salty. I am hoping when it mellows it will be better and not as salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Waaay too salty with the creole as written but leaving it out makes an excellent appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kindle Cheney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've been looking for a spicier cheese ball recipe and this is the best I've ever had!! Everyone loves this and asks me if I bought it or made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I was raised on this recipe so of course I love it. Cheese balls at the grocery stores don't taste this good. If you add the seasonings together before adding the cream cheese you will notice there is a key ingredient missing in this recipe. My family added accent to theirs to round off the taste but now knowing what we know about avoiding MSG, I use salt and it taste perfect. For this recipe add 1 tsp. Trust me it will make a good thing, GREATER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I was a bit hesitant at the amount of spices and so used about 3/4 of the recommended chili etc...and used Cajun instead of the Creole seasoning and made it into two baseball sized balls. It was a great hit for both parties I went to on New Year's Eve - creamy with just the right amount of spice and SO easy to make!! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made this cheese ball this year for a New Year's Eve party and it was delicious! Everyone loved it! We loved the fact that it has a little kick and isn't just the same old cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
LOVE this!! Absolutely the best cheese ball I've ever made!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States