Southern Made Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
everyone thats eats this loves it they always want it made when they come to the house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I got this recipe from Christine a few years ago I keep misplacing it and have to call her for it at least once or twice a year. I am so glad she has it posted here now. It is a great recipe I give it to friends with their Christmas gifts each year. Instead of rolling it in a ball, I put mine in a styro-foam Christmas cup and wrap it with colorful Saran Wrap and a ribbon. Everyone loves it!!! Thanks Christine, this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
OK, this might sound gross, but...this thing was so great that me and the kids sliced up the leftovers and ate it for lunch! It was THAT GOOD!!!!!! yumyumyum.... THANKS!!!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi McDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This cheeseball recipe is the best I have ever found! I cannot take it ANYWHERE without having to share the recipe..... I always make two using the ingredients- 1 rolled in chopped pecans & chives, and 1 plain- One change I do make- I cannot stand Mayo so I sub it for sour cream.. What a hit!! THANK YOU for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRILEY0727
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Excellent! Next time I make it, I'll try diced hard salami or pepperoni in place of the ham. I pressed the cheese ball into a pretty jello mold and turned it out onto a plate and surrounded it with a variety of crackers. Beautiful, tasty and all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Gosh! This recieved a total mixed review at my daughter's birthday get-together: ALL agreed that the taste was great BUT at least half of us thought this was too salty! (I'm not sure from where exactly - I added no salt at anytime and I rinsed my ham off before I added it). Half of us were chugging glasses of water after a few bites - meanwhile, the other half had no complaints. I'd love to make this again but I have to find a way to make it less salty. I'll check future reviews for tips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This was a hit...really yummy! Actually made 2 balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
easy very creamy very tasty will make agian, makes alot I halved the recipe my grandkids loved it, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Have made this several times at the request of my guests - the spicy little kick was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States