Southern Made Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Amazing! I made this for a dinner party, and my friends gobbled it up, and asked for more! A definite keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Very tasty. I used bacon bits instead of ham and Mrs. Dash instead of Creole seasoning. The recipe made three baseball sized balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I was disappointed by this cheese ball. It made 2 large balls, and after serving it to a party of 30 I still had 1 1/2 balls left. While I thought it tasted okay, my boyfriend didn't like it at all. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I made this for a party and had everyone raving. I was lucky to even get it to the party because my family wanted it for themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
If your complaining that it's too salty, it's because of the creole seasoning that your using, try using one that has no salt, or simply use less. Creole seasonings have lots of salt, read the ingredients. You can also supstitute red pepper for the seasoning, it doesn't contain salt. Hope this helps. My kids and friends LOVE this recipe. Please don't change a thing. We think it's just fine. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I thought this was ok but it was REALLy salty - I might need to mess with it a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Perfect! I made it with 2/3 of the recipe, and it was the right amount for 8 people to snack on with other snacks. More would have been nice though:) I was tentative with the spices at first, just added a portion of them, then realized that the full amounts were best. Instead of putting the cheddar inside, i rolled the ball in it to cover it. I had several guests asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I made it in a hurry on Christmas morning, and forgot the Cheddar cheese, the ham, and the miracle whip-ugh!!! But was still very good. I am looking forward to trying it again, this time with all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEYARNSIX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byhalia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I only gave this 4 stars because I'm not sure about this one. I made it almost to a tee with the spices but hardly anyone ate it at a New Years Party. But I was late, everyone had already pretty much eaten the many other offerings. I only had 2 packages of cream cheese so I used about double the shredded cheddar and I also about doubled the ham. I minced up the ham in the food processor. I wish I had used better quality chili powder too. It tasted a lot like a kind of spicy deviled ham spread instead of a cheese ball but it was good. I might try this again and use the 3 packages of cream cheese. It makes a lot. I had 2 large balls. Freeze one for a later time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I TOOK THIS TO A NEW YEARS EVE PARTY AND IT BARELY GOT TOUCHED..I DONT THINK I WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States