Southern Made Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Hey, mom, haha its me, jessie. I thaught id review it real quick, seein as how i eat it every holiday. The only thing i have to say is MAKE MORE! and definately make me an extra ball to take home! lol love it like it is, never change it. oh and for the ones who havent discovered, chicken in a biscuit and cheese nips are the best to eat the cheese ball with. love ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this for a New Year's Eve party. It was a hit! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was just a bit potent for my family's taste so I used half again as much cream cheese and then they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This turned out pretty good. I didn't do anything different from the recipe. Everyone said they liked it, but there was a TON leftover. If I made this again, I would definitely cut the recipe in half. But I liked the spices in the cheeseball, it made it different from others that I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I have been making this for a couple of years now, and it's wonderful!!! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
OK, the first time I made this I didn't think about the chopped nuts being salted - don't let this happen! The second time I made it (with chopped (almost powdered) UNSALTED hazelnuts and green onion tops, it was a hit! Fantastic tasting and looking. People were amazed that it was homemade. Try it, you'll like it (if you like cheese, that is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Great! I loved the ham in it and the spices were so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Considering that this is the FOURTH year in a row that my co-workers beg me to make this for the company Christmas party, I thought it was high time that I gave kudos to this recipe. I make the 'base' recipe and change the type of cheese and the ingredient that it's rolled in, and I can get 3 different flavored cheese logs/balls. Add some summer sausage and crackers, and it makes a beautiful presentation. I make them the night before, so I cut the amount of spices in half. If I don't, the spices become way too overpowering by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Made this for an office party and it was a big hit. Rolled in Hormel bacon bits and crushed pecans as suggested. Great Great Party Food !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Amazing! I made this for a dinner party, and my friends gobbled it up, and asked for more! A definite keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States