Southern Made Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was just a bit potent for my family's taste so I used half again as much cream cheese and then they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This turned out pretty good. I didn't do anything different from the recipe. Everyone said they liked it, but there was a TON leftover. If I made this again, I would definitely cut the recipe in half. But I liked the spices in the cheeseball, it made it different from others that I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I have been making this for a couple of years now, and it's wonderful!!! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
OK, the first time I made this I didn't think about the chopped nuts being salted - don't let this happen! The second time I made it (with chopped (almost powdered) UNSALTED hazelnuts and green onion tops, it was a hit! Fantastic tasting and looking. People were amazed that it was homemade. Try it, you'll like it (if you like cheese, that is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Great! I loved the ham in it and the spices were so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Considering that this is the FOURTH year in a row that my co-workers beg me to make this for the company Christmas party, I thought it was high time that I gave kudos to this recipe. I make the 'base' recipe and change the type of cheese and the ingredient that it's rolled in, and I can get 3 different flavored cheese logs/balls. Add some summer sausage and crackers, and it makes a beautiful presentation. I make them the night before, so I cut the amount of spices in half. If I don't, the spices become way too overpowering by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Made this for an office party and it was a big hit. Rolled in Hormel bacon bits and crushed pecans as suggested. Great Great Party Food !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Amazing! I made this for a dinner party, and my friends gobbled it up, and asked for more! A definite keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Very tasty. I used bacon bits instead of ham and Mrs. Dash instead of Creole seasoning. The recipe made three baseball sized balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I was disappointed by this cheese ball. It made 2 large balls, and after serving it to a party of 30 I still had 1 1/2 balls left. While I thought it tasted okay, my boyfriend didn't like it at all. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States