Southern Macaroni and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Terrible! Terrible! Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlotte
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This turned out great. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I doubled this recipe and it was amazing. Next time I might add ham or broccoli to the macaroni mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Am I the only one who found a TABLESPOON of pepper way too much? I double checked the recipe on that one! It has got to be an error that no one has caught. I followed the recipe exactly and not only was it not edible due to the pepper overdose but I felt it was too dry. I like the the basic formula however the pepper needs to be cut down and a 3rd can of milk or Velveeta bumped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny_rich85
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was really a delicious recipe, I made it for thanksgiving and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Love this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I prefer to shred a block of cheese than buy a bag of shredded cheese- the quality is much better and so is the portion size. I had a previous recipe that incorporated evaporated milk and eggs- but not as in this recipe. In this recipe, the milk and eggs are prepared stove top. This recipe is MUCH better! I will double the recipe next time when I have another gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Loved it. Comes out perfect every time. Only change I made was adding garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Marjie's favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Wow - really good. Based on prior reviews, i only put in 1 tsp of pepper. I also left out the paprika - mostly because I forgot it. Second time I made it, I ran out of cheddar, so I used half velveeta and half cheddar. I melted the velveata in the evap milk mixture. then I just mixed everything together and dumped in the baking pan. Much easier and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I love this recipe, although I only use two eggs three is too many. Unfortunately the kids do not like it with eggs so I seldom get to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Cotie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States